Five Reasons to Get a Plant-Based Certificate from eCornell

Michelle Mercure
5 min readSep 24, 2023
Photo by Alexandra Andersson on Unsplash

I know what you’re going ask and you’re NOT wrong: “The internet already has a plethora of information on living a plant-based lifestyle, so why do I need this certificate?” Hello! My name is Michelle and I am a plant-based food blogger with my own original informative content on the internet, so I truly understand your apprehension. That being said, I am here to change your mind. Below, you will find five real life examples of how you can benefit from becoming certified in Plant-Based Nutrition at eCornell.

Photo by Milad Fakurian on Unsplash

1. Time Is Precious

There is no need to explain this concept to you, the busy reader of this article. We all struggle to get the laundry done, have dinner on the table, fit in that workout and get our necessary sleep. How can we have adequate time to go back to school, if and when we want to learn a new skill or accelerate our career to another level? Here, is how eCornell can help. The Plant-Based Nutrition Certificate Program allows YOU the learner to learn on your own time. You might be asking yourself: “ Well, how does she know this?”Let me tell you how…

Photo by Major Tom Agency on Unsplash

I began the program at the start of the pandemic. I was busy juggling many of the same obstacles you were probably juggling at the time. I had to manage working from home, homeschooling my son and at the same time, I was trying to make a career change. Was this your struggle, too? How did it go for you? For me, it was complete chaos, most days. Some days, were quiet, though. I found solace in knowing that I could return to my Plant-Based Nutrition Course whenever things were calm at home, thereby accelerating my career on my own terms. This is something you can do, too. Why? Because there is NO time limit for this eCornell Plant-Based Nutrition Course. You go at your own pace. You do you.

Photo by micheile henderson on Unsplash

2. Does Money Grow on Trees?

Affordability is the next reason you should take the leap. Why? Well, because, NO, money actually doesn’t grow on trees. Lucky for you, eCornell offers affordability. Read all the way to the bottom of this article and you can find a link to the program. There, you can check out the current price of the Plant-Based Certificate. If it still isn’t in your price range, don’t worry. They also have a pay as you go option. Be sure to check that out as well. Hint: paying in full is the cheaper of the two options. Don’t forget to inquire about any discounts they are or will be offering! That’s how I paid just over $1,000 to take the course, leaving me with some money in the bank (cha-ching)!

Photo by Christina Rumpf on Unsplash

3. Why the Health?

Okay, I know I just made up my own quirky term based on the movie “What the Health,” but it seems fitting. Why should you want to learn about health, specifically plant-based nutrition? Hmm. Let’s think about your health for a moment. Does your doctor discuss what you eat and what you should be eating? Do you have your own personal nutritionist? Do you know all of the intrinsic workings of the human body and how they correlate with your health?

If you answered no to one or more of the above three questions, then you should take this course to help you educate yourself about what it means to be healthy. This course uses research from experts in the field of plant-based nutrition who have dedicated years of their lives to study why living a plant-based lifestyle is the best way to live healthy. If you said yes to all of these questions, then taking this course is simply a great way to prove that you have such expertise in these topics. If that’s the case, look at the section below where I share how this course can be used to accelerate your career.

Photo by Emma Simpson on Unsplash

4. Hit the Gas

Career acceleration was the motivating factor for me to take this course. I live a vegan lifestyle. I share this lifestyle on my blog and various other platforms. By taking this course, I learned from experts about how to live healthy, added value to my own content and I have been able to use this certificate to gain access to various writing jobs in the field of nutrition. There are so many gains! What are you waiting for? Sign up to take the course today!

Photo by Alex Azabache on Unsplash

5. Follow Your Dreams

Yes, this sounds a bit cliche, but I stand by this title. Follow your dreams every day. This Plant-Based Certificate from eCornell opened up so many doors for me, that I am now sharing my experience with you. I have nothing to gain from sharing my experience, other than knowing that I might be helping someone else follow their dreams. As promised, here is the link to the course: Plant-Based Nutrition Certificate. Don’t forget to look into all the various payment options, so you can pursuit your dreams starting today.

--

--