Chocolate. Vanilla. Strawberry

Michelle Monet
5 min readDec 23, 2018

Could you be the pistachio nut?

Photo by Brooke Lark on Unsplash

This post is not about ice cream. It’s a story about critics.

A fellow author and I were talking about our published books recently. She said:

  1. 1/3 might love our book.
  2. 1/3 will hate it.
  3. 1/3 will be indifferent.

This equation could be used for so many other aspects of life, eh?

When you go out for ice cream with your family for instance not everyone orders the same thing.

  • Some prefer chocolate, hate strawberry and despise vanilla.
  • Others love vanilla and strawberry but dislike chocolate.
  • Some love vanilla but don’t like chocolate or strawberry.
  • Others only eat chocolate.(My friend Kathy!)
  • Others (maybe not many) prefer — PISTACHIO NUT!

It doesn’t mean any flavor is better than another.

Hey, everything is a matter of personal taste.

I admit I might be the pistachio nut. I can be a bit of a nutty writer(?) so, yeah, I might be an acquired

--

--

Michelle Monet

Musician. Author. Poet. Seeker. Currently writing Showbiz Memoir and Broadway style Musical. My 5 books are on Amazon. Contact: 1020monet@gmail.com