I Don’t Mind Being Called A Pollyanna

It helps me to look for silver linings so I will continue to do that.

Michelle Monet
2 min readMar 27, 2020
Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

I am not normally an optimist. The reason I search out ‘positives’ so vehemently in the midst of this barrage of news is not that I am a Pollyanna or ‘head in the sand’ person. I recognize and honor the scope of this pandemic but I also believe in the deep power for good in the Universe.

So today I again went sniffing out some good stuff. I found these two encouraging articles. Reading them did help calm my amygdala. They made me smile and HOPE.

I believe remaining HOPEFUL is the key to all of this news.

So I am sharing them with you. For no other reason but that they might help calm someone too.

Now I’m off to take my piano lessons where I also feel joy and calm.

--

--

Michelle Monet

Musician. Author. Poet. Seeker. Currently writing Showbiz Memoir and Broadway style Musical. My 5 books are on Amazon. Contact: 1020monet@gmail.com