Three Limericks from my book ‘Limerick Explosion’

Michelle Monet
1 min readMay 7, 2019

a labyrinth of lucid limericks from levity to lament

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1535555602/ref=dbs_a_def_rwt_bibl_vppi_i4

I had fun writing my 2nd diverse book of limericks. I thought I’d share some with you!

ENJOY!

WRITER’S OBSESSION

They say writers get no real glory
They just long to tell us their story
It’s a writers obsession
A hermit in session?
Or maybe their tale is too GORY!

TWITTER CLOUT

Twitter? I haven’t figured out.
To me it’s like Chinese no doubt.
I might need to ask teens
To explain what it means
Then maybe I’ll get Twitter Clout?

LOOSE FUSE

My aunt is watching CNN news
It seems to be her one lifetime muse
“Oh such a horror!!” She wails. It just bores her
Then wonders why she has a loose fuse!

EXPECT REJECTIONS

Stephen King said ‘Expect some rejections’
A writer can’t live on projections
Keep writing-NON STOP
Just know you might flop
But — your reward it will be in reflections!

--

--

Michelle Monet

Musician. Author. Poet. Seeker. Currently writing Showbiz Memoir and Broadway style Musical. My 5 books are on Amazon. Contact: 1020monet@gmail.com