play me a song that you like.

taurus gvrl
2 min readJun 13, 2024

--

spotify.com

February, 24. Osaka by the night and a pouring rain, the temperature shows 10 celsius on my phone, but it felt more then it was told, a little bit cold but luckily I have my red coat and your long distance hug from thousand miles away. but it won’t get warmer if you try to come closer. I’m already a deadly winter. not even a burning suns could save me anyway.

Personal Archive (Osaka,2023)

I walking through out the busy crossing with an incredible number of people, pointing a subway enterance near the popular ramen shop. The street was wet and it reflected all the lights, followed with an iconic Glico Running Man billboard that also reflects off the wet pavement, casting colorful reflections that dance with the rhythm of the city, make the night feel less alone, more vibrant and loud inside of that bright noise. I pause for a while, watching the flow of people bringing something in hand. various thing. junk food, all type of street food, fancy sling bag, umbrella, phone with an open maps, and so on. A night like this always lingered on my head, fill myself in.

The tons of questions still hanging there on the corner of my mind, wondering anything that I found. This is my first time since I landed in Japan, strolling around Osaka is one of our dream since day one. a month before I finished reading Kawakami’s Breasts and Eggs where all the scenes set in Osaka, and who knows a month later we really landed there unexpectedly. How could you now believe that reading is really a manifesting. What if I read about you someday, asking myself vaguely, will I meet you unexpectedly then. No one knows. But I always wonder how, and when and where and what the topic will we talking about on our first meet or what book then we should trying to read next month or where the next airport we will ended up or what your favorite song that you offer to listen and on and on.

Play me a song that you like, so I can learn how you heal your pain and suffer.

--

--