January Wrap-Ups

Midu Hadi
2 min readFeb 7, 2017

--

The Lady And Her Monsters by Roseanne Montillo

My Review

The book follows Mary’s life right from the moment of her birth and touches on every source of inspiration that led to the writing of Frankenstein. Just a heads up, Mary Shelley’s life was no bed of roses!

The King (Black Dagger Brotherhood #12) by J.R. Ward

No reviews because the only reason I read this series is because my OCD won’t let me stop. They have gone from bad to shoot-me-please-shoot-me-now worse! I mean, there was actually a Lion King scene ripoff in this installment: remember, when Mufasa raises Simba on the hilltop to show off the new heir? That!

Anno Frankenstein (Pax Britannia #7) by Jonathan Green

My Review

I mean, imagine what it would take to make a book with monsters, time travel, and steampunk elements fail this miserably for me!

The first two were chunksters and considering that the only time I get for reading is the 45 min to and from work, I’d say not bad.

--

--

Midu Hadi

I fell in love with reading at an early age because of my mom. She gifted me Lorna Doone as I started High School. Now, I have my own stories to tell!