Miguel Expósito
1 min readJul 28, 2017

--

Hi Gustavo: great post! I’m trying to replicate your steps with Truffle 3.4.6 but am completely unable to do it. Truffle’s console is getting me crazy. This line:

GustavoCoinCrowdsale.deployed().then(inst => { crowdsale = inst })

gives a result of “undefined”.

This one:

crowdsale.token().then(addr => { tokenAddress = addr } )

gives this error: Cannot find creation type: =>

I’ve only been able to execute correctly this command:

GustavoCoinCrowdsale.deployed().then(function(instance) { crowdsale=instance; return crowdsale.token().then(function(addr) {tokenAddress = addr; return addr;}) });

Which gives as result an address, but I’m also unable to save this into a variable (if I use var x = previous expression, truffle’s console shows the software version).

Any ideas of what can I do?

Thank you very much for your post!

--

--