Variational Autoencoders (VAEs): A simple explanation

Miguel Méndez
Jan 18, 2019

--

Update 25/01/2021: I’ll update these posts soon, follow me on Twitter for more info https://twitter.com/mmeendez8

Generative models are one of the cooler branches of Deep Learning. During last weeks Generative Adversarial Networks (GANs) have been present in a large number of posts (most of them related with Nvidia’s last work). Thanks to this I realized that, although I had studied generative models at University, I had never code even one of them! So I decide to change this panorama and spend a couple hours (re)learning about Variational Autoencoders. In these series of post I will try to transmit and also to provide useful resources which I have found and I feel in the need of transmit… read more

--

--