25 Beginner JavaScript Project Ideas

Miguel Z. Nunez
5 min readAug 31, 2021

I previously wrote a blog about 15 JavaScript beginner projects and it was quite popular ( check it out here ). What many didn’t know is those projects were part of a list of 25, I included the entire list below. If your an absolute beginner, these projects should keep you busy for at least half a year. Assuming, of course, that you figure them out on your own with nothing but good old stackoverflow or similar websites for tips.

If you manage to get through all the projects this way, I can virtually guarantee that you’ll be a bad ass developer. Don’t believe me? When I first started learning JavaScript, about a year ago now, I could barely handle solving project number one on my own. By the time I was done, well, you’ll see what I built on project 25.

Once your done with these projects, you’ll be more than ready to start doing some real damage with node.js. For now, build these projects so you can master the front-end. Don’t rush yourself into full stack development. I see it happen all to often, aspiring developers trying to learn everything in 1–3 months and looking like a deer that seen headlights when asked to build a decent looking website.

--

--