Soul to Soul

Miha Dalaya
Jan 5, 2021

--

Full Moon Moonlight

As you placed your hand in mine,
And took me far away.

We crossed the barrier of time,
Until the break of morning day.

The bright celestial sun smiled at us,
Gleaming with pride.

The clouds parted way as we danced in the dusk,
Until late midnight.

While the owls created a symphony,
And the stars lit the granite pathway.

As the mischievous moon laughed clearly,
We looked at our path and decided to stay.

Hand in hand.

Breath by breath.

Soul to soul.

I finally found it,
Within those strange dark eyes of coal…

Our destined home.

As I take my last wish,
Please heed my pleas.

I need nothing more,
Then that of a lantern swaying in the gentle breeze.

--

--

Miha Dalaya

I am Amisha Dalaya! You may have caught on… my pen name is “Miha”. (mihaloes.my.canva.site/)