Coaching Youth Football (soccer)

Mike Nicholson
1 min readJul 30, 2019

--

Coaching youth football has grown into a real love of mine, and the more I learn and the more experience I get, the more I want to learn and experience.

Around six years ago I set up Coachingyouthfootball.org, which is a website created by coaches, for coaches. I launched the site as I started my own coaching journey as a place to document my thoughts, ideas and learnings in the hope it might help other coaches. Today it has over 6,500 followers on Facebook (facebook.com/coachyouthfootball), and I plan to increase the quality, quantity and frequency of the content to reach even more coaches.

I have recently started a podcast, which can be found by searching for ‘Coaching Youth Football’ in Apple, Google, Spotify and many other podcast hosts. You can listen on Apple here -https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/coaching-youth-football/id1472292125

I am posting in Medium for the first time as a test really, to see if there are other football (soccer) coaches out there that use Medium to learn. If so, I will use it more to share my content. If not, I’ll stop talking to myself and move on!

--

--