3 Tips To Get Your Instagram Posts On Top Trending

Mike
5 min readMay 15, 2022

I am an art teacher who specializes in conducting Zentangle classes, both online and offline (face-to-face) since 2020. At the same time, I have an Instagram channel that had just reached 3000 subscribers two weeks ago, and I often use that platform in promoting my own artwork and class information, or my collaboration work with other artists.

Recently I have a few posts that were ranked top trending under the hashtag “Zentangle”. That particular hashtag already has over 3.14 million posts on Instagram and is keep increasing.

My post was on the top trending in the hashtag “Zentangle” which has over 3.1 million of tags
The same tag but in Chinese, the post was also at the top trending
The same tag but in Chinese, the post was also at the top trending

If you are also a visual artist like me, indeed there are a number of popular social media platforms on the internet that you can use to promote your work, but choosing the right, and maybe the best platform to promote your work is extremely important. Different platform has their own characteristics and…

--

--

Mike

3X Top Writer (Art | Positivity | Zentangle). A Hong Kong-based freelance artist talks about art & mental health.