I suggest purchasing one of these

How to get your Mojo Back

Lace up your trainers and go running.. I’ve juiced.

--

In my JFDI Cast #10 How to get Your Mojo Back I talked to myself (it’s like self administered therapy) about how to get your mojo back. I speak from experience which you’ll here if you listen. This is me by the way.

Now the ironic non linear twist is that I got up at 4am to to listen to my own wisdom (if you can call it that mills) again-’ ironically’ because I was feeling down and lost. I decided to help you by actually disseminated the juice amongst the moose so you don’t have to listen.

I talk without thinking, expressing myself through honesty and openness. Please Do listen though as voice is more powerful than the quivering pen.

Soundcloud iTunes TuneIn OverCast

this is how I deal with getting my mojo back.

Big love to Lee Simpson who suggested that I do this post and although he thought my podcast was Mad he actually liked it. He did suggest i write three main points but to be honest I felt like there were 26 that combined are about as useful as 3 useful ones.. Although that’s dubious. Remeber this is just what I heard from listening back while on the tube to ustwo this morning.

How to get Your Mojo Back

  1. Get fit. The key being coffee flows direct into your muscles and increased hype once you are fit. Although I can’t prove that scientifically I myself feel it every time I sip, (obviously break fluid which I love because they reached out to me and were kind to me)
  2. Drink an espresso directly after a run. Trudy me it’s hype up bonanza!
  3. Change shit up (drink from a new mug not the same hideous ceramic favourite you have, in fact actually buy a tin enamel mug because it’s thin and feel good when you lift it. Try it. Trust me.
  4. Get up early, the 3:30am-5:30am is the true unlock hours.
  5. Unlock juice by making juice aka go running (here is a easy starter podcast I made) you always feel better if you run. It unlocks endorphins that will make you smile.
  6. Get a tattoo of something. Anything. It really doesn’t matter but you’ll be so happy once you do it. I’m getting a budgie. Make it a message, motivate yourself with something abstract. One life which doesn’t mean don’t get a tattoo.
  7. Externalise your inner monologue- life is too short to repress yourself.
  8. Do that thing that you have been holding back from saying, doing or being (I did this and it unlocked me, I talk about it at around 11 mins)
  9. Plant a seed, ie tell people how you feel. That’s step one. You need to plant a terrapin tree which in all honesty you will probably not understand any more if you listen.
  10. Get off the beaten track and then immediately get back on again. By this I mean unlock juice by observing what others have done before you.
  11. Realise that Doing = unlocking potential. Thinking doesn’t mean shit.
  12. Realise that you actually only have one life and if you are not fit then you have completely missed the point.
  13. Embrace the fear of death. If that can’t unlock your inner JFDI nothing can. I talk about that around 14 mins
  14. Go for long long long walks. On your own and in places you have never been. Just look and over those hours you’ll go new places mentally.
  15. Stop drinking alcohol. (I help you hear)
  16. Creativity (otherwise known as unlocking your mojo) comes from not being creative. Imo running unlocks creativity and hence for me to get creative I decided to challenge my body and mind. Run a 100 mile race within 2018. You have to have a side goal passion. As a consequence of this juice will flow into your other passion (aka where you want your mojo to be) I talk about this around 18 mins.
  17. Be aware that you can’t replenish your mojo if you don’t love yourself. Running will get you loving yourself. I know.
  18. Celebrate the creative breakdown. It’s this Down that allows you to flow forward.
  19. Admit to yourself what actually makes you happy, are you actually chasing the right mojo? Is it time to follow a new path? The journey of replenishment above will allow you to deviate from the norm.
  20. Surround yourself with a diverse range of positive people who are not the same as you (remember you are in a hole so you don’t want to be around you!). Ambitious people are key. Flush everything else. Get rid of negatrons.
  21. Throw away (or give if they are not too hids) all your shit clothes that you only keep because you think clothes have feelings.
  22. Get fucking rid of anything that is just lying around and impacting on your mind. Stuff is only good if they make you happy.
  23. Buy clothes your hero’s wear! You’ll feel like them!! (See my on the off the on the beaten path above)
  24. Do something you think you won’t like. JFDI
  25. Go all in, extreme… even if it’s buying a new enamel mug. It has to be extreme. (And different)
  26. Listen to me explain this all on my podcast which I bothered to make so that I could empathy nonsensical honest real sense.

My JFDI cast is an open honest convo podcast about how he’s (that’s me but someone else self elected to write this) feeling each day and imparting wisdom on everything from running, to self-esteem.

Soundcloud iTunes TuneIn OverCast

my email is mills@ustwo.com — always happy to speak and I always get back in time.

--

--