I was nominated for an award. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯.

I don’t care about the award.. I hate awards.. but I do care about what someone who nominated me said…

--

“Mills is my number 1 industry hero, and if you ask me there’s no one more deserving of being recognised as an industry visionary than him. An obvious reason is everything that he’s built with Sinx over at ustwo, of course, but the reason I truly believe he’s an obvious ‘Industry Visionaries’ candidate is because of his work, his focus and his mission with ‘ustwo Adventures’. The way that Mills is lending support, inspiration, capital, time, knowledge and resources to all of the ustwo Adventures companies (a curated bunch of ambitious and amazing entrepreneurs) to start off their ventures in the best way possible is so awe-inspiring.

Not only is he building, shaping and supporting the future of the creative industry by investing in these companies, he’s also really focussed on developing and supporting the very people who’s behind them. This makes them different from many other ‘startup accelerators’ or ‘vc funds’. Then, of course, the way that Matt (I mean Mills) is himself to the very tee, a constant inspiration and industry cheerleader to everyone and all, as well as on a constant mission to develop himself is just wow! He walks the walk basically, and I can’t wait to see what he gets up to this year) I know it’ll be nothing short of amazing!”

This made me so happy. I have no idea who said it or why but it made me cry inside. Thank you to whoever said this. Means more than you’ll ever know.

my email is mills@ustwo.com and I podcast daily on my JFDI cast .

--

--