MIME and DASH - behind the curtain

MIME + DASH
2 min readNov 30, 2023

--

I first saw the characters MiME and Dash in 1999 in the heart of Lyon, the capital city in France’s Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes region. It was a warm summers evening outside the church of Saint-Nizier. There in the shadows were two small petit figures waving at passersby. They seemed to be enticing the locals into a small tent fixture positioned at the side of the road. I found a bench close by intrigued by their allure. Not a sound broke the silence of the night air, their act………….. simple but suggestive mimes! Their deceptive eyes and a hungerd desire captivated me. Until, wait, oh no! I see a clueless looking man in baseball cap walking down the street. They position themselves stealthily ready to pounce, ready to lure their next victim in with their deceptive charm. Hes taken the bait! you fool! you genius! whos to tell?! Captivated by their beauty and mystery hes lured away by the sirens. I waited… 15 minutes….. nothing, silence echoed through the small tent. Just a dance of shadows could be seen behind the veil, grunts and small orchestra as if played by a symphony of ants, their was a aroma of perfume and lust beckoned me in though I knew I should not. After 30 Minutes had passed, I left. Knowing that if I stayed a minute more I would be their next prey!

3 hours went by and I walked past the tent on my way home. I saw the vixens outside making suggestive acts dragging and pawing at any fool who would look their way . They were truly captivating, not human, something else, their eyes could tell a thousand stories, but not a whisper was ever spoken. As I passed by the tents open door I noticed a Baseball cap on the ground and top hat stuffed with cash. It was all to clear!

A flyer fluttered out of the tent and danced on the cool night breeze! It was just as enticing as the girls and so I took it home. A small token to remember these curious soles I got to encounter. I came home and sat down in my chair by the window. Way down the street I could still see the warm glow cast by their tent. I took out the flyer. The details read as follows:

MiMEandDASH

7PM TILL LATE

3.50 $DIMES — 3 GAMES

MiMEandDASH.COM

https://t.me/MIMEandDASH_portal

https://twitter.com/M1MEandDASH

--

--