Mindy F.
1 min readJul 26, 2017

--

Chuck, you truly made my heart sing while I was reading that, and a few tears of joy too. You are so right, we are both on the same page, and the art of conversation is close to dead. Which is truly unfortunate.

No worries on the delay of reply. It’s a busy time we live in :) That’s unfortunate too I think.

And I too feel the same about not having anyone to meaningfully converse with. All of my meaningful conversations happen online now, with people I don’t know. But, to me, that’s better than nothing. Sometimes I’d rather talk with someone online whom I don’t know than sit through endless small talk about random TV shows with real people I know any day.

So grateful for you, and grateful that you decided to think out loud when you wrote the article that started this conversation. We need more people in the world like you, who are willing to be open-minded, and share what’s on their minds. To me, we all need to recover out loud, so that others can find their way.

Many blessings to you, and look forward to future conversations.

Mindy

Official Recovery Advocate

--

--

Mindy F.

I don’t have all the answers, but I try to bring the light