All the Hate on Lead Magnets Gave Me a Brilliant Idea

Try this quick and awesome alternative to a lead magnet.

--

All the Hate on Lead Magnets Gave Me a Brilliant Idea
Image Created by the Author with Canva Pro

I’ve been reading a lot of negative things lately about lead magnets.

Honestly, it’s not now, I’ve been hearing it for years, but this time it’s from two of my online buddies.

First, Mark Thompson said lead magnets were so last year, and then Matt Brady said nobody really wanted my lead magnet.

Harsh, but both articles make valid points.

I think a lot of the hate comes from the fact that there are a million if not a billion horrible lead magnets out there.

I’ve downloaded hundreds of lead magnets, I’m probably addicted to them, but 95% of them are indeed useless!

I think it’s time we try a different type of lead magnet.

Once again, I’m advocating for simplicity.

And not just simple, make it “minimalist simplicity”.

So try this instead of a lead magnet.

Figure out a problem (or several) that someone in your target audience has.

Then, write down the easiest way to overcome it.

Sounds pretty typical so far right?

--

--

Jamie Northrup - Minimalist Hustler

Let me help you launch, grow, and monetize your own passion-based minimalist newsletter today! Get my free newsletter 👉 minimalisthustler.com