Sensitivity Unveiled

Minorlyn - Writer
6 min readJan 8, 2024

--

Hello, I’m Minoryln. Thank you for stopping by. It will be lengthy, but let me share about myself as my first article here.

I now proudly call myself an HSP writer, but the truth is, I only became convinced of being an HSP just six years ago. I’m in my late 40s now. I can’t help but wonder if my life would have been easier had I realized my traits earlier. Before acknowledging my HSP identity, I spent my days blaming myself and others, constantly hearing phrases like “you’re overthinking” or “you’re overreacting.” I wondered why I couldn’t smoothly handle things like others and criticized…

--

--

Minorlyn - Writer

full-time HSP and fellow traveler / proofreading & digital transformation for a Japanese news/ jewelry and various stuff crafts mom of a teenager