Design Thinking: Profile Exercise

Professor Cameron Tonkinwise | Fall 2016

Minrui Li
2 min readDec 1, 2016

​In this profile assignment for Design Thinking, we were asked to make a one-page profile based on 4 questionnaires (18 pages in total):
1. Belbin Team Roles Self Perception Questionnaire,
2. System Crisis Review,
3. Learning Style Inventory
​4. Social Value Circumplex.

Four Questionnaires

I decided to play with human figures to visualize personal profile. So I visualized the results on my sketchbook, then cut them into small icons. Each icon symbolize a feature of mine. The I put them into category and find links between them.

Draft

So the final version includes 4 parts:
learning style,
team roles,
modes of design professionalism
and social value.

Each icon has relations with others, for example: my learning style is loving doing than just observing, so in a team, I am highly motivated and love achievement; my learning style is very organized and love finding links between things, and I am very inductive and imaginative; therefore, I have an inquisitive sense, then my mode of design professionalism is logic and solution-oriented.

Final Version

--

--