CivRisk

--

A module of alternative rules for the classic board game, Risk, designed so that it plays out more like the popular PC game, Civilization.

My parents never bothered to let me play games like, Chutes & Ladders, or other kid-themed board games. I was challenged with Monopoly, Operation, Life, and, of course, the all-time classic, Risk.

I grew up with games from an early age and I’ve played them on every medium whether it be a table, a console, or even a PC.

I’ve also played several versions of Risk, and every iteration of Civilization (Civ) minus a few offshoots. I know both games very well and I’ve always wanted Risk to play out more like Civ.

A few years ago, I decided to make it work, and this is the first edition of that process. I say that because I have some ideas that I left out, and there’s always room for more civilizations and leaders.

This module is available on Amazon and Smashwords and its affiliates for just $2.99.

Thank you so much for reading. Have a wonderful day….[[|:-)

--

--

Chris Grey (aka minus1digit, PNWMemist)

Scifi/fantasy author, Memist, Musician, Creator (TTRPG), and AI artist, but no AI writing....[[|:-) linktr.ee/minus1digit