Just start your goals

Misbah Noor
2 min readDec 18, 2020

--

A goal is a desired idea that someone want to achieve in future by hardworking as well as with the help of goals we can set the direction of our life and enhance the motivation and self-resilience. Although I know before the concept of smart goals within the context of education but I did not applied in my own life. Thus amal academy helps me to recognize my own smart goals. For those I am passionate about to achieve in future. As a goal without a plan is just a wish. I want to improve my speaking skill in English during this 3months fellowship. I also decided to achieve this goals to execute with the aid of these three task.

First is listening by daily conversation on FM.

Second is watching English videos with subtitle.

Thirdly is practicing with family members.

Challenges: I am improving this skill because I want to get a good job in my profession. Due to lack of good communication skill I was not able to getting a good job. That’s make a big challenge for me. I have restarted to work on to enhance my communication. Actually it’s also difficulty to engage someone else to do practice with you.

Experience: it’s a really good experienced for me to learn the skill in an innovative way. I hope so I will improve myself within a time. I am also looking a new ways to enhance the speaking skill like to do watching daily conversation on YouTube as well news.

--

--