Please Allow Me To Introduce Myself . . .

Wes Hansen
36 min readSep 11, 2023

--

I just recently realized that the camera on my laptop can take still phots as well as make videos, so I thought I would take a couple of photos of my world and introduce myself. My profile photo, the flesh suspension photo, is from 2011. I’ve been homeless in the United States for the last 15 years, since March 1 of 2009. I became homeless because the American government is a terroristic organization. I make barely enough money to buy my groceries (I only eat one meal a day) and buy the occasional textbook by sorting California Redemption Value (CRV) recyclables from the trash. So, here is a photo of me taken this last Friday evening shortly after I returned from sorting CRV from the trash all through downtown Los Angeles (yes, I am one of those the new Mayor, Karen Bass, has declared war on).

I was rather worn out, and angry of course, I am always a bit angry after my tryst through downtown, interacting with the asshole Americans. This is a photo taken the next morning after my yoga and pranayama sessions.

I’m in a bit of a better mood here!

This is a photo of my house. I built it myself and it came in on time and under budget!

It’s a tarpaper shack, although this modern day tarpaper is something else entirely, reinforced with fiberglass mesh. During the day my house gets a bit warm and smells like a freshly laid stretch of asphalt, so I have a table and chair under a shade tree which I use to study math and physics.

You see my wood-burning stove there, with the tea pot on it. I used to have a tea kettle but someone decided they needed it worse than I, or maybe it was the tea in it they thought they needed. If you are at all interested, here is my story, with several pictures.

This is a short summary of events surrounding the theft of significant Intellectual Properties of mine. There are many such stories out there, but I like to think that mine is distinguished by the degree of involvement on the part of the so-called law enforcement community, from City (Houston, Texas) all the way to Federal (Robert Mueller/James Comey Federal Bureau of Investigation), the cold-blooded calculations of my so-called family, and the degree to which my life was completely destroyed.

At the time I was working as an “independent contractor” for a start-up company called Ares Robotics, now defunct, and had been for roughly 2.5 years. The company was started by a Richard Starr, originally from New Jersey. He was a licensed Professional Engineer with a BS degree in Electrical Engineering from Brown University and an MS in Marine and Structural Engineering from Virginia Tech. On his own account, he was also a former member of SEAL Team Six. The board, besides Starr, included Vice President David DeLater of Jupiter, Florida, a member of the Perry Tritech submersible robotics team, Secretary David Gaines of Houston, with supposed connections to the Petro-Chemical industry (I never witnessed said connections), and Treasurer Michael Harris of Austin, Texas, a CPA with advanced degrees in tax law (he was a Professor at a private college in Austin).

We were trying to develop a Remotely Operated Vehicle (ROV) system for removing various materials from confined spaces. The bread and butter involved sediments — asphaltines and parrafins primarily, which formed in large refinery vessels due to improper mixing. Starr had become involved with this project roughly 13 years prior to my own involvement, while consulting with a large pump and dredge outfit in Florida. The original patent was basically granted for a miniaturized dredge, complete with guidance cables. But many of these vessels have internal structure — heating coils and supports for floating roofs being primary. So Starr had basically taken the dredge and put it on wheels. But, in hindsight, a lot of what he was doing was really stupid and he was making his money working as a consultant, primarily for personal injury attorneys working offshore oil and gas cases, so I have often wondered if the company, a pass-through LLC, was simply a tax dodge. I don’t know. But, I mean, his original design — and I used it on a few jobs (it did not work), included a 28" wide dredge head that was feeding a 4" discharge hose? The body of the bot was a so-called nitrogen purged pressure vessel — it leaked, containing a Saur-Danfoss electric over hydraulic valve bank. Yes, we had live electronics out there in these potentially explosive vessels, hence, the nitrogen purge. All of our contact components were faced with aluminum bronze. But it wasn’t just the potential for a spark that was problematic; on a job for Valero in Three Rivers, Texas, the material was so damn sticky it stretched the 1/2" hydraulic line we had our twisted pairs running through to the point it pulled over 20' of excess wire out of the valve bank and disconnected electronics from the valve bank, and there our bot set, 100' into the vessel.
I solved all of these problems and a handful more, plus I solved a key pump problem Starr had been working on. I readily admit that I would not have even known these problem existed had I not gone to work with Ares Robotics. I would not have even thought about the pump problem had Starr not pointed it out to me. But this does not in any way excuse the actions of these people.

My inventions are often, if not always, triggered by a catalyst, something already in production which leads me to a novel idea for a new machine. When working (again, as an independent contractor) for Ares Robotics I was on a Conoco job, a pipeline vessel outside of Ville Platte, Louisiana, when I conceived of the early version of Athena’s Fury™, my positive displacement piston pump. During an Offshore Technology Conference, a big event in Houston, Texas, Starr had hosted the Sludge Master piston pump from Bayou City Pumps in our shop. One evening he discussed this pump with me, telling me about the primary problems people experienced with it and solutions he had conceived of but was experiencing difficulty realizing, power transfer difficulties essentially. This primed my brain, you might say, and on the Conoco job the company in charge of processing the waste product was hauling it offsite in large, 80 barrel, vacuum boxes. I looked over and saw a truck loading a box and the truck bed was hoisted straight up in the air:

I saw these two hydraulic cylinders standing straight up in the air and I immediately conceived of my first piston pump, what’s now being marketed as the Bolsena Sludge Pump. I planned to make it tri-plex:

The person who filed the patent application on the Bolsena Sludge Pump is, or at least was, intimately involved with Bayou City Pumps. It’s a small incestuous world, as Starr was fond of saying.

At the time Starr had been telling myself and Terrence McWilliams, the machinist, that he was going to give us “sweat equity” in the company. He would drive in and take us to lunch a couple of times a week, updating us on what was happening. He always emphasized that we were a team, that if this project didn’t work out, we’d do something else. His obsession was custom yachts, he wanted to build high-end yachts. I just wanted to make the robot work, and I thought we could. But I was really naive (I should’ve listened to Terry’s friend Sean, a OTR truck driver he grew up with in Ohio), so when I invented these technologies, instead of spending the money I had saved on an attorney, I started buying components so that I could build the damn thing, the pump I mean. But even there I didn’t know what the hell I was up to, although thanks to the internet I figured it out, the proper way to machine pump pistons and cylinders involving teflon seals and guides. But again, you know, everything for a reason.

I had the components, three sets of each, machined by Hyseco, a company specializing in large bore cylinders.

As stated previously, I was pretty ignorant as to the proper way to design cylinder components at the time but I knew what I got back from Hyseco wasn’t right. I took a piston and gland up to Hurst Hydraulics, another company in Houston specializing in large bore cylinders. I spoke with Jim Hurst and, I believe, his son. I asked them if they could tell me what was wrong with the components and whether they were reparable and, if they were reparable, how much it would cost. Jim told me he would scrap them and start over. He said they were machined from grey cast and needed to be ductile iron. He told me the seal grooves were wrong and that my rod connection was too small. I had these eight inch pistons machined to connect to two inch rods since I planned to drive the pump pistons by smaller hydraulic cylinders. Jim told me he wouldn’t use anything smaller than a 4” rod with an 8” piston because you run the risk of snapping rods. I went home and started thinking about how I could stabilize the rods and, almost immediately, conceived of Athena’s Fury™ in its current manifestation:

While designing Athena’s Fury™ I was maintaining an experimental, 55 gallon, reef aquarium. I was utilizing filtration techniques developed by Dr. Avery of the Smithsonian Institute with incredible results. Essentially, I had large mass of calurpa floating on the top of my tank and the little tank was really flourishing. I had just finished reading Charles Delbeek’s and Julian Sprung’s Reef Aquarium books which made me think about how I could induce captive spawning. Thinking of this lead me to conceive of my surge generator, Ocean’s Pulse™, originally very similar to Athena’s Fury™.

On the Ville Platte job I spent a lot of time pushing and pulling robot umbilical in to and out of the vessel. By this time, I had invented, and Terry and I had built, a much-improved robot.

It had an 18" wide head and a solid steel body — no live electronics in the vessel. We could drive it through a standard 24" manway in one piece — no assembly required. The head raised completely up and out of the material. I discuss it below, but it was entirely motivated by a railcar robot we built for Rhodia, the largest producer of sulphuric acid on the planet. At any rate, a key problem was umbilical management. The materials we commonly worked with were weighing roughly 17 to 21 pounds per gallon and when you have 150 feet of 4" hose full of the stuff, these robots simply did not have the horsepower necessary to manipulate the umbilical; the umbilical dictated to the robot rather than the robot to the umbilical. It should’ve been obvious to me, certainly to Starr and Dave DeLater, from the offshore industry: submersible ROVs all have umbilical management systems. But it was never mentioned to me by anyone, and it took working these jobs for me to realize an umbilical management system was desperately needed.

I drew a sketch of a framework that could be assembled at the vessel entrance which included three wheels made from large chain sprockets welded together. One wheel was rotated by a hydraulic motor and the other wheels were spring loaded and mounted in a manner that would allow the umbilical to be sandwiched between them and the drive wheel. It included an umbilical cleaning system using brushes with pressurized cutter stock pumped through them. After the job concluded I showed the sketch to Starr and he tore it apart. He said the umbilical would most likely slip on the wheels; he didn’t want to have to add cutter stock as an umbilical cleaning agent; and he didn’t want to construct anything on jobsite.

I was a little perturbed and decided he could come up with his own design. I went back out to the shop and went back to work on an automated robot wash I had designed and was building. Starr had become involved with an extemely wealthy private investor, William Albion Anderson. Anderson had an MBA from Harvard and had started a full-service stock brokeridge firm in Houston. He had always invested privately in various business, but recently he had sold his share of the brokeridge firm and had money to invest. One of his businesses involved the sale of new and/or repurposed drilling mud. They would sell new mud, haul away spent mud with filings, store the spent mud in settling ponds to let the filings settle out, and then repurpose the chemicals from the spent mud, churning out “new” mud. The person in charge of that business was Grant Peterson. He had some mud processing equipment stored in the Ares yard including a troughing conveyor. I bent over to pick up a piece of metal and caught that troughing conveyor out of the corner of my eye and immediately conceived of the deployment/umbilical management system. I had already thought of the eight wheel drive, articulating ROV:

As previously stated, Starr, being a licensed Professional Engineer, kept the doors open at Ares Robotics by working consultant jobs, mostly on personal injury cases. Rhodia, a large French owned chemical company, had inherited a number of railcars filled with some ungodly material in a bankruptcy proceeding. They, or possibly someone else, had already launched one railcar — it exploded, so they had constructed a special spur which terminated in a huge “tent”, for lack of a better descriptor. After a railcar was placed in this tent, the walls would be rolled down and secured and the entire thing purged with nitrogen. In addition, the interior of the railcar would also be nitrogen purged. They actually had two nitrogen spheres onsite! They approached Ares Robotics about building a robot to remove product from these railcars.

Starr was heavily involved as a professional witness in a personal injury lawsuit at the time, some situation involving an offshore elevator malfunction, thus the designing and building of the railcar robot fell to me; although Starr did briefly discuss it with me. I only drew two pictures to design that robot, both full-scale on a piece of plywood: one to see how wide I could make the head; one to see how wide and tall I could make the body. But this again plays into the tax dodge theory. We failed on the railcar job miserably. The material was some by-product of plastic manufacture, so it had a kind of elasticity to it, but yet it was hard as hell. You could either shave it or you could shatter it. And on top of every car was one to two feet of this sticky outmeal like stuff. Real nasty material and highly explosive. Starr wanted me to build his favored “cut-flight” propellor for the dredge head, and I did. But I had also designed and built a chopper bladed propellor for the bot. It had 1.5 inch wide by .75 inch thick carbide faced blades designed to aggressively chop at this crazy material. We never used the chopper bladed prop on the job; didn’t even try it? The cut-flight prop flat didn’t work! It cleaned up the sticky oatmeal junk, but then it would just shave that hard stuff, taking forever. Both Starr and I were on the job site and I told him we needed the chopper blades, but for whatever reason, he wasn’t having it.

While building that railcar robot I realized that if I made it larger so that it would squeeze through a 24” manway as opposed to a 17” manway it would make a better vessel robot than the one in current use because we could drive it straight into the vessel — no assembly at the manway, the head would raise completely up and out of the material, and there would be no live electronics inserted into the vessel. As for the umbilical, I essentially swapped out two 1.5 inch hydraulic lines and one .5 inch hydraulic line (used for the twisted pair electric lines) for a large but manageable number of .5 inch and .375 inch hydraulic lines. As I stated previously, Terry and I had built this larger version and I used it on the Conoco job in Ville Platte, Louisiana.

This mid-sized robot worked rather well but had a couple of inherent problems. With the head raised completely out of the material it placed too much weight on the front two wheels and, when turning, they would chatter. Occasionally they would chatter so much the wheel would detach from the wheel motor. Starr and McWilliams discovered a solution for this problem which worked extremely well; they secured the half-moon motor shaft keys in place with set screws. After we employed this solution it would occasionally chatter the wheel motors out of their brackets. Starr discovered a solution for this problem which also worked extremely well; it involved the design and construction of a slightly different bracket. Although these were good solutions and essential additions to the robot, I felt they addressed the branch of the problem and not the root; I felt the robot needed more weight on the back end to prevent the chattering outright. It also needed more weight to manage the umbilical.

The material we were removing was weighing around 18 pounds per gallon and when the 4 inch discharge hose became full of material the robot had difficulty manhandling the discharge hose and umbilical. In other words, the robot became difficult to maneuver. During the job I stood at the manway and managed the umbilical myself, shoving hose in, pulling hose out, using a come-along, whatever was necessary to get the job done, but working in tyvex and nomex in +100° temperatures (while the bum Roy Pagan sat in the AC control room operating the ROV), I knew there had to be a better way. I conceived of two complementary solutions: the articulating, eight-wheel drive robot and the umbilical management system (see images above).

There were a couple of problems inherent to adding weight to the robot. In order to add mass you had to increase bulk but the only way to increase bulk and still fit through the access manway was by lengthening the robot which was problematic. When launching the robot it made a transition from horizontal to decline. If you lengthened the wheel base of the robot then, when making this transition, it would high-center. If you lengthened the robot but kept the wheel base the same then, after making this transition, the “tail” of the robot would encounter the top of the access manway and launch would be prevented.

I started to brainstorm, thinking of all the vehicles I had been exposed to. Growing up on a farm/ranch I had been around heavy equipment my whole life but the solution came from my Marine Corps experience. The articulating, eight-wheel drive robot was inspired by the Light Armored Vehicles (LAVs) I was exposed to in the Marine Corps. My original MOS was LAVs but I was instead sent to 0352 school when a group of sergeants and corporals came to LAV school. They were short on non-commissioned officers. LAVs are eight wheel vehicles and although they don’t articulate themselves their wheels do.

As soon as I conceived of two separate bodies articulating I built a simple but effective wooden model and determined that, using a cylinder with 4 inches of stroke, the same cylinder used to raise and lower the head, I could obtain 45° of articulation, to either side of zero, in the horizontal plane. I also determined that this would provide more than enough “stretch-out” to make any vertical transition (i.e. when transitioning from horizontal to decline or incline during launch or recovery).

Originally, I was planning to operate Ocean’s Pulse™ with pneumatic cylinders. I had no plan to market the device to the public; it was just for my own experimental use. One night I was walking my dog, thinking about the pneumatic system for Ocean’s Pulse™, and realized I could use compressed air with the umbilical cleaning apparatus rather than pressurized cutter stock. Eventually, I bought a microcontroller kit designed to teach humans 12 years and older about microcontrollers because I was trying to learn how to design the controller for Athena’s Fury™. One of the practice circuits used two NPN and two PNP transistors in conjunction with the microcontroller to switch the direction of rotation on a small DC motor. I realized I could operate Ocean’s Pulse™ with a small DC motor and PLC making it marketable to the public. Do you see all the connections? One thing leads to another.

Starr told me, after I had entered into a non-disclosure agreement with him and shown him the articulating ROV, that he had already built an articulating ROV, but I don’t believe that this is true. In fact, I know it’s not true.

At any rate, when Terry McWilliams and I hired on at Ares Robotics we both did so at a pay rate well below what we accustomed to, or I did anyway. Richard Starr entered into the verbal agreement, with both Terry and I, or so I was led to believe, whereby we would work as independent contractors, but he, or the company, would pay our taxes. In addition, there was the “sweat equity” promise, whereby any and all contributions we made to the growth of the company would be evaluated and a percentage of ownership determined based on those contributions. So, on good faith, I demonstrated my conceptualized pump and robotic system to Richard Starr and informed him that the time to discuss ownership had arrived. I also told him that I was through with the tax set-up; I wasn’t comfortable with it. Michael Harris was doing our taxes and it was taking until November for us to see our 1099’s. Starr just laughed and told me that I wasn’t an engineer and couldn’t do anything with my conceptions without him and then asked, “Why should I give you ownership?”

Now here’s where things get a bit twisted. Keep in mind, this is just a summary.

My mother and father, farmers and ranchers in Southwest Nebraska, had formidable connections with the Wyoming oil fields and the refineries around Casper, Wyoming. They leased considerable properties from a lady named Bertha Hengler for more than twenty years. Bertha lived in Casper, Wyoming, and both her son, Jim, and daughter-in-law, Rose, retired from Casper refineries. We used to visit Bertha, Jim, and Rose at least once a year to go snow skiing. Jim and Rose were cross-country enthusiasts. My parents, upon Bertha’s death, purchased half of the Hengler property they had rented from Jim and Rose and continued to rent the other half from Bertha’s son, Bob. While working at Ares Robotics I tried to get my parents to leverage these connections but they would have none of it. I sent Ares Robotics marketing packages to both my parents and my godmother, who was somewhat wealthy, and received no response from either party.

My original criminal conviction, in 2002, was for felony criminal mischief. In order for criminal mischief to be a felony, in the State of Texas, one must inflict more than $5,000 damage. When I left employment at Ares Robotics I was rather angry and left behind my tools and the original pump components I had purchased, roughly $5,000 worth of property. Starr locked my property up in a sea container and locked the gate to the Ares Robotics yard and refused to return my property until I had given him the drawings demonstrating the technologies I had conceptualized. I backed my 1991 Toyota Tacoma, straight cab, 4 cylinder pick-up into the gate. I didn’t even bust the gate open and did very little damage to it. While locked up in jail the prosecutor, Chuck Rosenthal, case loaded me, which is a typical injustice, charging me with two felonies (criminal mischief and terroristic threat) saying that I had inflicted more than $5,000 in damage to the gate and that I had been waving a pistol around. I didn’t own a pistol, or otherwise have access to one and the Harris County Detectives, two plainclothes, plus a uniformed HPD officer, were invited into my house — I wanted to show them the drawings, what the situation was really all about. My parents and sister, a Physiology Professor at the University of Nebraska, Lincoln, came to see me in jail but neither they nor my court appointed attorney would take a picture of the gate for me. I accepted a plea agreement after 3months in the county jail, spent 3 months homeless, living under an abandoned railroad bridge, and then 5 more months locked up in county and state jail. The plea agreement, deferred adjudication probation, was granted even though the court knew I was financially destitute and would, upon release, be homeless. The court liaison officer, Nugget Ebby, gave me a map to the Star of Hope mission just prior to my release. In 2004 and again in 2009 I went back to Ares Robotics and the same old gate, the gate I had “destroyed,” was still in use; in 2009 I took a picture of it with my cellphone camera. There is now, according to Google maps, a completely new fence, including gate. But there has to be a temporal record of when this fencing was installed.

When this court “conviction” failed to deter my determination to realize a successful business based on my novel technologies, the corrupt Harris County “authorities” conspired with a fellow named Patrick Morrison to get me arrested for “stalking.” I didn’t know until later, but at the time Morrison was on deferred adjudication probation for a “dangerous intent” case; he had threatened his neighbor with a nine-millimeter pistol because his neighbor was complaining about his daughters riding their horses on the road. He had also failed four urine analyses for crystal-methamphetamine use and was staring prison in the face. Morrison was rather well off financially at the time, but he was a meth-head and also on psych meds. He owned Pat Morrison Stucco, which worked primarily in The Woodlands, an upscale community, and Champions Equestrian Center, a full-service stable. I met Morrison through Shannon Slyfield, Richard Starr’s former girlfriend and, at the time, the head trainer at Champions Equestrian Center. Slyfield had a friend, Crista Bandini — who rode racehorses, that I was interested in. In the end, I was arrested for “stalking” Patrick Morrison’s eleven-year-old daughter. But I was living on the goddamn property, the Champions Equestrian Center property. I was helping Morrison rebuild a couple of classic cars, doing the metal work. I would do my laundry at night after the center closed in a couple of washers/dryers the girls used to launder their blankets, leg wraps, and what-have-you. The girl I supposedly stalked, and her young friend Jamie, would come over, sometimes 11 o’clock in the evening while I was doing laundry, and hang out in their little clubhouse by the covered arena. I talked to them a couple of times, they asking me questions. But yet, due to me, their parents supposedly feared for the girl's safety?

In the state of Texas, the complainant in a stalking case involving a minor needn’t be the minor in question, they can be the minor’s legal guardian. And all that need be demonstrated by the court is that the minor’s guardian feared for the minor’s safety and well-being. This makes sense, of course, but it can easily be corrupted. I spent 32 months locked up in the Harris County Jail for these crimes I didn’t commit, for crimes that didn’t even exist. I spent another 24 months on parole, seven of those with a monitor on my ankle. I spent 45 days in the psychiatric unit in the Harris County Jail and another 49 days in the maximum security forensic psychiatric hospital in Vernon, Texas. They had Dr. Freidman, a psychiatrist with the Harris County Mental Health and Mental Retardation Authority, diagnose me with “delusional disorder” because I kept insisting, to my attorney and others, that a conspiracy was at work devastating my character. And, of course, I insisted on a trial. They wanted to be able to demonstrate to a jury that I was mentally unstable. At my trial there were no witness’ called on my behalf and my attorney didn’t even cross examine the prosecuters witnesses; it didn’t even last much more than an hour. But yet my appeal, an appeal ran through the court system without my notice, a direct violation of the Texas Fair Defense Act of 2001 (I was never once contacted by John L. Denninger, the court appointed appellate attorney or anyone else), was less than fruitful. George Godwin, the convicting court judge, since retired, made certain of that.

Let’s get back to my so-called family. My cousin, Rex Hansen, a licensed CPA, ran a consultancy called Maxwell Morgan at the time. They were heavily engaged with a food processing company in Port Arthur, Texas, Del Pueblo Foods, back then; they stuffed and processed Spanish olives. I had done quite a bit of work for them previously, installing semi-automated food processing equipment and what not. They had received substantial insurance funds due to Hurricane Rita and their Texas partner didn’t see any of it, so he put the company into Chapter 11 bankruptcy, even though they were in the midst of building out a new state-of-the-art facility. The assets were purchased by a stalking horse bidder from Houston.

While locked up for “stalking” the Morrison girl I wrote my cousin, Rex Hansen, a letter requesting that he write a letter of support to the parole board on my behalf. Rex did so and I was released to Port Arthur, Texas, in December of 2006. Rex told me Del Pueblo Foods was in bankruptcy so they could only hire me as a warehouse worker at $10/hr. I accepted knowing it would be much easier to find a job from the free world than it would from a half-way house. Almost immediately I drew a sketch of Athena’s Fury™. I entered into a Confidentiality Agreement with Maxwell Morgan and Sausalito Foods, a distribution company formed by the principals of Maxwell Morgan, Rex Hansen and Jeff Roth, two silent partners, and a food salesman named Wally Van Cleave. The agreement was signed by Rex Hansen, Managing Director of Maxwell Morgan and Sausalito Foods, Jeff Roth, Director of Maxwell Morgan and Sausalito Foods, and Mike Wood, the plant manager at Del Pueblo Foods. I demonstrated Athena’s Fury™ to all parties and they immediately began their attempt to steal my technology. Actually, the attempted theft really began when Jeff Roth casually mentioned that Rex had a Confidentiality Agreement and, at my request, Rex emailed it to me.

The Confidentiality Agreement in question is quite legitimate but nowhere on it was Athena’s Fury™ or Athena’s HydraSystems™ mentioned (I didn’t realize the necessity of this until later when entering an agreement with the University of Wisconsin’s Innovation Technology Center). It was a generic, bi-lateral agreement between me, Maxwell Morgan, and Sausalito Foods (Rex Hansen inked in Sausalito Foods, in the “and Affiliates” section, and initialed the entry). Rex Hansen then promptly proceeded to email me a confidential offering memorandum for Sausalito Foods. In this manner he could fraudulently demonstrate that the Confidentiality Agreement we had entered covered this offering memorandum rather than my technologies.

I also had a Confidentiality Agreement with my cousin Mark Hansen in Colorado. At the time he was working with a guy named Brian Schuchman, who had a reputation for building businesses and selling them. He had built a wireless telecom company and recently sold 95% of it for $59 million in an all-cash transaction. I filed a lawsuit in a Jefferson County, Texas, court (Port Arthur) requesting the return of confidential documents as provided by a provision in the Confidentiality Agreement. The defendant, my cousin Mark Hansen, was a resident of Colorado so it was necessary to involve the Texas Secretary of State. I received notice from the Secretary of State, via certified mail, that Mark Hansen had been duly served on December 11, 2008. The Texas court in question never received such notice thus a trial date was never set. I filed two separate lawsuits in this same court on the same day: the case involving my cousin and another involving Hydraquip Distribution in Houston, Texas. The case involving Hydraquip was held and the judge decided in my favor. It was purely procedural, but it also establishes, at least in my mind, the integrity of the court in question. And it was the judge’s secretary who told me that had never received notice from the Secretary of the State.

So, here’s my theory.

I somehow managed to maintain Trade Secret status, as defined by both Texas State law and the Economic Espionage Act of 1996, on the majority of the technologies in question. So why did the Texas Secretary of State interfere with the judicial proceedings of a Texas court? I think they planned to arrest my whole family, myself included, for “Theft of Trade Secrets.” Here’s how:

I knew my family was being set up, I just didn’t know how. I knew there had to be a connection between William Albion Anderson and Rex Hansen. I started pounding the internet searching for it. On William Albion Anderson’s Forbes profile it demonstrated that he had been appointed as a Director for Rancher Energy of Denver, Colorado, in the spring of 2007 and a Director for Far East Energy of Houston, Texas, in the fall of 2007. Considering this whole conspiracy was coming into play in 2007, I found these appointments suspect. I became even more convinced of their conspiratorial nature when I discovered that Rancher Energy, a company using CO2 injection to extract oil from spent oil wells, was working solely in oil fields conveniently located in the direct vicinity of Casper, Wyoming.

In the offering memorandum for Sausalito Foods Rex Hansen emailed to me, it reveals that Rex Hansen is a Managing Director for Bathgate Capital of Denver, Colorado. I began researching Bathgate Capital and discovered, in their tombstones, that Bathgate had extended $1.4 million in seed capital to a company in Houston, Texas, called Far East Energy. Bingo! The Rex Hansen/William Albion Anderson connection. This is not just coincidence.

The State of Texas had all of my information including social security number. They planned to demonstrate, in a Texas court, that Rex Hansen became aware of the pump and robotic system in question while engaging William Albion Anderson through the Bathgate/Far East Energy connection. They then planned to demonstrate, in a Texas court, that Rex Hansen directed me, his cousin, to work for the William Albion Anderson company manufacturing said pump and robotic system thus familiarizing myself with the technology and facilitating the theft of that technology. They were going to put my whole family in prison. That’s my theory.

In 2009 I was working in a pressure vessel shop in Beaumont, Texas, a decent paying job that enabled me to engage the patent agent Ken Roddy, who, for $2500 electronically filed the patent application for my pump — yeah, that’s all he did. I put this whole story together in three-ring binders, complete with table of contents and tabs. I had everything included, legal documents, pictures, you name it. I sent copies via certified mail, we’re talking large boxes here, to the U. S. Office of the Inspector General, the U. S. Assistant Attorney, Eastern District of Texas, a former girlfriend, Angie Schneider, a lawyer at the time and now the Chief Judge on New Mexico’s 12th District, ABC Frontline Reports, and Harris Grunden, a guy from Nebraska I grew up with. I mailed those packages on, I believe, January 18, 2009 and became homeless and jobless on March 1. I received a phone call from someone at the U. S. Assistant Attorney’s Office a short time after mailing the packages. He informed me that they didn’t investigate cases, that the FBI investigated and then referred cases to them for prosecution. I told him that in this case the FBI were acting criminally. He told me he would take a look at my documents. I have been homeless ever since.

One of my inventions is something I designed and built for my father when I was about 12 years old. When I was up there in 2004 it was still in his shop and still being used. I was helping my father and uncle remove some cedar trees in 2004 when I thought of mounting a hydraulic shear to the front of a four-wheel All-Terrain Vehicle (ATV); I just didn’t know how to reduce the shear to a manageable size and still have enough power to shear a tree. I was working for Stephen Zaylor, the bankruptcy trustee handling the Del Pueblo Holdings case, when I discovered the solution.

I was working in the new building and some of the warehouse workers were cleaning up the yard outside. One of the workers came to me with a pair of scissor-type tree limb shears he had snapped the handle on and asked if I could get a new pair. I went to Drago’s Hardware to buy a new tree limb shear and found a pair with a funny little linkage mechanism that cost a little more money. I was looking at them trying to figure out how that linkage mechanism could justify the additional cost when one of the Drago brothers came up and said they had just gotten them in and that they were supposed to be able to cut through a much thicker branch. I bought them and gave them a test run and the difference was incredible. I thought immediately of the ATV tree shear problem.

In trying to discern what that linkage mechanism was and how it worked, I looked in the hand tool section of the McMaster-Carr [11] catalog. I discovered all kinds of hand tools had that same mechanism. On one page, describing a pair of heavy wire cutters, the advertisement proclaimed, “Toggle-joint turns 50 pounds of force at the handles into 4000 pounds at the jaws!” Now I knew it was a toggle-joint and that I could multiply the force by a factor of 80. Next, I turned to the Machinery’s Handbook. They had a page dedicated to toggle-joints including a table of coefficients. I felt for sure I was on to something.

I didn’t get around to designing a tree shear until after I finished the patent application for Athena’s Fury™ which means I was homeless at the time. I realized right away that the force dynamics of the toggle-joint was non-linear. I researched the load dynamics of live trees and discovered, in a book called, Structural BioMaterials, that live trees, like many biological materials, exhibit an initial J-shaped stress/strain curve which conforms ideally to the force dynamics of the toggle-joint. I also found a young fellow’s Master Thesis which proved to be a real boon.

I went to the Texas Worksource Center and did a patent search and right away found the Leseberg patent titled, ATV Mounted Tree Shear. I went straight to the claims and the very first claim quite accurately described my preliminary drawings. I was just sick. It was clear from his patent and what additional information I could find online that the guy didn’t know what he was doing. But what was I supposed to do, call him up and offer free advice?

I re-read this fellow’s Master Thesis and found in the section on future improvements a concept that would allow me to improve on the Leseberg patent but I was afraid it would be an infringement. I ran the numbers anyway and the force generated was almost unbelievable. I started calculating how to put it all together and quickly realized the spatial footprint was much too large. I dismissed this improvement solution but kept the concept in the back of my head.

A couple of days later I was walking in circles thinking about this Master Thesis when the first viable, non-infringing solution popped into my head. I ran the numbers and not only did it not infringe on the Leseberg patent but it made the Leseberg shear look like a tinker-toy. I started drawing and was half-way through when the second viable, non-infringing solution popped into my head. I ran the numbers and it was even better. Six months later I was walking my dog around the bayou when, quite suddenly, I realized how to make that concept resulting in the over large footprint work, it was a real simple adjustment. As I said previously, the numbers on it are almost unbelievable. At the base of the blades, when the blades are fully closed, it generates over a trillion pounds of force . . . per blade; my third viable, non-infringing solution. (This analysis does not consider any mechanical constraints, i. e. hinge points, it simply calculates force given 5 inch cylinders at 3,000 psi, typical of farm tractors and skid steer loaders.)

When writing the patent for my third tree shear design I discovered that the Leseberg patent, numbered 7,240,702, is essentially a worthless piece of paper in that the art taught belongs to the public domain. The same art is taught in a patent granted to Caterpillar Tractor Company in 1978, titled Tree shear assembly with toggle linkage, and numbered 4,131,144. The Leseberg patent doesn’t reference the Caterpillar patent because it’s a hustle, a bluff meant to stifle competition. To my knowledge, these technologies have not yet been compromised, although my family, through my first cousin, Mark Hansen, and my childhood “friend”, Harris Grunden, is aware of them; this means the FBI is also aware, not only through my family, but also through Chad Adams, the salesperson at Hydraquip Distribution I worked with.

Who Killed the Kennedy’s?

This is a continuation of Please Allow Me to Introduce Myself, which briefly summarizes how I became homeless in America. I’ve been homeless in America for the last 15 years. In that article I talk about the connections my parents had to the oil and gas industry in the Casper, Wyoming, area, my cousin Rex Hansen’s position as Managing Director at Bathgate Capital in Denver, Colorado, and how the extremely wealthy Harvard MBA from Houston, Texas, Bill Anderson, coincidentally became a board member of two companies in 2007:

On William Albion Anderson’s Forbes profile it demonstrated that he had been appointed as a Director for Rancher Energy of Denver, Colorado, in the spring of 2007 and a Director for Far East Energy of Houston, Texas, in the fall of 2007. Considering this whole conspiracy was coming into play in 2007, I found these appointments suspect. I became even more convinced of their conspiratorial nature when I discovered that Rancher Energy, a company using CO2 injection to extract oil from spent oil wells, was working solely in oil fields conveniently located in the direct vicinity of Casper, Wyoming.

In the offering memorandum for Sausalito Foods Rex Hansen emailed to me, it reveals that Rex Hansen is a Managing Director for Bathgate Capital of Denver, Colorado. I began researching Bathgate Capital and discovered, in their tombstones, that Bathgate had extended $1.4 million in seed capital to a company in Houston, Texas, called Far East Energy. Bingo! The Rex Hansen/William Albion Anderson connection. This is not just coincidence.

The question immediately becomes: How did Anderson and Richard Starr know about my cousin Rex Hansen and his position with Bathgate Capital? Starr knew about my parent’s connections to the Casper, Wyoming, oil refinery’s because I told him about them. I discussed this with him and suggested that we send my parents and godmother copies of the marketing materials we had just put together — I had just put together. But my cousin Rex Hansen and I weren’t really close. His father and my father were actually cousins, so Rex and I were, familially speaking, somewhat distantly related. Rex was good friends with my sister and her husband because they lived and worked in Lincoln, Nebraska and Rex, being a CPA licensed in the state of Nebraska, did their taxes. And he and my sister both graduated from the University of Nebraska Lincoln, Rex with an accounting degree and my sister with a PhD in Physiology. I knew Rex was a CPA who owned a business based in Portland, Oregon, which focused on the food industry, but at that time I did not know he was involved with a food processing business, Del Pueblo Foods, in Port Arthur, Texas, and I did at no time mention Rex or his business qualifications to Richard Starr; I never even once spoke to Anderson, only to his underlings.

So, how did they know?

My theory is that my family was working with these so-called law enforcement entities all along, the FBI and the Harris County folks. Why did the FBI get involved? I have no idea, really, I just know they were, and my theory is that it was my family who informed these law enforcement entities about Rex and the law enforcement entities then informed Starr and Anderson. I fail to see any other possibility.

After my discussion with Starr, during which Starr made it clear that he had no intention of treating me fairly with regards the technologies I invented, I left Ares Robotics. But not all ties were cut. I still had a 55 gallon reef aquarium in my office and a key to the shop and offices. I went there every Saturday to perform maintenance on my tank. I was also trying to find gainful employment elsewhere and everywhere I went I was followed by a Caucasion male driving a blue car, I cannot remember the make. I couldn’t find work! This happened to me again in 2007–2008, although it was a different Caucasion male. And this, if you read the stories about folks like Stephen Hatfill and Brandon Mayfield, is Standard Operating Procedure for the FBI: they harrass you and want you to know that they are harrassing you. Why? Because you become angry and do something stupid, like I did, backing into the gate at the Ares yard, and now they have leverage over you, which they use to destroy your life. In 2001–2002 I was out of work for just over 8 months and this was problematic because I had spent my savings purchasing components for the pump. In 2007–2008 I called the Houston Office of the FBI and complained: These people won’t let me get a job! They told to me to call the Beaumont office, Beaumont, Texas, which I did, making an appointment to speak in person with them. On that instance, I went to the office and was greeted by a lady in the outer foyer. If you know how these offices are, you enter a small foyer through the outermost door and there is a highly secured door leading to the inner offices. The lady told me that the agent I was to meet with was not present, so I told her that I would wait. She went into the inner offices and five minutes later a woman agent, who looked EXACTLY like my sister, spitting image, came into the outer foyer, telling me she was the agent I was to meet with. She didn’t want to look at any of the documents that I had and the meeting was over in less than two minutes. I was followed by four Caucasion males as I left the office and at least two of them followed my truck when I left the property. But I got a job at Fabricon International, a Pressure Vessel shop. That job lasted until I filed the patent application on my pump and sent the packages to the U. S. Office of the Inspector General and the U. S. Assistant Attorney’s Office, Eastern District of Texas. At that point I was forced to choose to either become involved in a violent confrontation with co-workers or leave and I chose to leave, this time with an escort from the Jefferson County Sheriff’s Department. This, again, was intentional, the coworkers, Mike Rumsey in particular, putting pressure on me, physically threatening me. I know Lonnie Arrington, the owner of Fabricon, was behind all of it, but who was directing Lonnie? That’s the question.

At any rate, I was homeless. But I had an HTC Dash cellphone with internet access and the full Microsoft Office suite. I used that damn phone to type up my patent application while homeless. I also used it to contact Paul McKim, currently the President and an Equity Owner at Crescent Energy Services, who I had worked with briefly at Ares Robotics. Here is a brief note regarding that situation.

I became homeless on March 1, 2009 thanks to the machinations of the FBI and the owner/management (Lonnie Arrington) at Fabricon International, a pressure vessel shop I was working at in Beaumont, Texas. I had a 1987 Chevy truck with a homemade topper stuffed with my tools and essential property. I drove it to New Mexico to see Angie K. Schneider, a former girlfriend and now Chief Judge on New Mexico’s 12th circuit. I filed a formal Whistleblower complaint with the U. S. Office of Inspector General in January of 2009, another through Chuck Grassley’s office (whistleblower@judiciaryrep.senate.gov) in August of 2018, and another through Nancy Pelosi’s office in Septemper of 2019. I also sent emails to Rudy Guiliani and Michael Flynns attorney, Sidney Powell, both former Federal Prosecutors.

In 2009, after I returned to Houston from New Mexico, I found a place in the woods to park my truck and began the process necessary to formally file a patent on one element of my IP. While working for Fabricon I had saved enough to pre-pay the Houston Patent Agent, Ken Roddy. All Roddy did for me was electronically file; I wrote and drew everything myself, including the claims. Okay, while engaged in this activity, I became aware of the situation with Paul McKim, an old-school commercial diver and founder/CEO of Deep Marine Technologies (DMT), who I had previously worked with. DMT had seen explosive growth, from $600,000 in yearly revenue to $60, 000,000 in just 5 years, due largely to an exclusivity contract involving a novel deepwater manned submersible. McKim brought a rich investor from Minnesota on board, an Iranian-American and friend of, at the time, senator Norm Coleman, Nasser Kazeminy. Kazeminy was funnelliing money to Coleman through DMT and Hayes Insurance while the Coleman’s were engaged in a $400,000 remodel of their Minnesota home. Coleman’s wife was a licensed insurance agent working as an independent contractor for Hayes, whose owner is a life-long friend of the Coleman’s. According to the paperwork, DMT engaged Hayes for a risk analysis, but DMT’s insurance, like most offshore firms, is through LLoyds and Hayes is not even licensed to practice in Texas! McKim sued for breach of fiduciary duty and the case became national news due to the runoff between Coleman and Al Franken — just had to be a comedian in there!

Amazingly enough, all were cleared of wrongdoing and Kazeminy drove DMT into bankruptcy, destroying McKim’s only source of income, so his lawsuit fizzled; there is today, however, questions about the investigation! It appears that Louis Freeh, former FBI director who cleared Kazeminy of wrongdoing, has benefited rather handsomely thanks to Kazeminy!

Anyway, I contacted McKim’s attorney, Casey T. Wallace, and actually went to his office and met with his executive assistant who gave me McKim’s phone number. I called up McKim and we a nice little chat. He recommended that I contact a contingency IP lawyer so I did .I cannot remember the name of the firm I contacted and met with, nor can I find anything on the internet just now. But at the time, 2009, they were the largest contingency firm in Houston, Texas, with, I believe, four full partners. Anyway, I met with two of the partners and an executive assistant in thier offices located just off of 610 west, close to the Memorial Park/River Oaks area. Everything went fine; I answered every question they had and my answers were backed up with documentation. Two weeks later they had dissolved the firm, each partner going their own way!

I still cannot find any information on the law firm, even using the wayback machine. But they were a large, established firm with very nice offices in a high rise right on the 610 loop West in Memorial Park. I remember they had a PhD physicist on staff as a consultant. But it is simply crazy that I would meet with an established law firm of that size and two weeks later they simply de-materialize! Somebody has to have some serious pull to make that happen!?! Bill Anderson? Okay, he was worth hundreds of millions of dollars, but I don’t think so; I think it was the FBI.

Who Killed the Kennedy’s?

And now you understand why I claim the U. S. government is a terroristic organization.

--

--