WTF

Jacqueline Bruce
2 min readMay 9, 2016

Or Where’s The Food. This was the prompt for Layout Of The Day today, and it was very appropriate. Since it is Mothers Day, I finished up the card for my mother-in-law. My mom’s card got mailed Friday, which means she won’t get it until Tuesday or so. Both cards were quite similar since I made them using the free paper and die cuts I got with the March issue of Cardmaking & Papercraft, a British magazine I occasionally buy. The British magazines are pricey but they always come with some kind of free gift. This time it was product from the Lace in Bloom line from Hunkydory Crafts. The paper was perfect for Mothers Day cards and they even had sample cards to scraplift. Sometimes I don’t use the free gifts, but I plan to use the rest of the Lace in Bloom to make some more cards. I really like it. I added some Offray lace and Zva crystals. The card is 6x6 which made finding an envelope difficult so I used a padded CD envelope I had.

Anyway, back to food. We met my in-laws for brunch. Then my husband and I went grocery shopping. I snapped a pic of him with the cart. Then when we got home we made a couple of salads for a pot-luck supper and prepped some food for the coming week. I got pics and finished my layout using Fabscraps paper and Tim Holtz cutlery. I’m really enjoying LOAD. It’s helping me to document more about myself. I can’t wait to see what tomorrow brings.

--

--

Jacqueline Bruce

Adult Basic Education instructor, Saskatchewan Action Research Netwok team member, scrapbooker, walker, and wife.