3 Awesome Books on Minimalism

Miss Rachel Reads
3 min readMar 11, 2018

As a minimalist, I don’t want to reinvent the wheel. There are already so many people I can learn from, so I’m gonna learn from the best.

Everyone’s probably heard of Marie Kondo and how one should only keep things that spark joy, so here’s something a little different.

I would like to share 3 excellent books I’ve read that have inspired me to live a more simple and grateful life.

1. Goodbye, Things by Fumio Sasaki

Also from the land of Zen, this book is written by a person who once had hoards of stuff who managed to eradicate the many unwanted things in his life.

He even includes a “Before and After” photo!

I really liked the chapter titled “55 tips to help you say goodbye to your things”.

My favourite was this:

Tip 7: Discard something right now.

--

--

Miss Rachel Reads

Passionate about mental health and wellness, queer issues in the Southeast Asia region, education, books, and the intersections of all the above. (she/they)