Q&A: Why the Aggie Theater is the Place to Go in FoCo

Missy Miller
2 min readSep 29, 2016

--

Kyle Willis, a junior at Fossil Ridge High School, is an avid concert-goer and loves the Aggie Theater. Through our phone interview, Willis made it very apparent that he thinks the Aggie Theater is the number one place for students to go to concerts in Fort Collins.

Miller: What about the Aggie Theater attracts students your age?

Willis: The Aggie is only about a 20-minute drive from our school and is even closer to where my friends and I live. It’s a really convenient venue and bands that I listen to a lot usually play there.

Miller: What makes you want to go to the Aggie Theater over other concert venues in Fort Collins?

Willis: I think it’s the biggest venue in Fort Collins and they always have a good variety of artists playing there. I always see people I know at shows and it just has a great atmosphere there overall.

Miller: Is it mainly students your age or is there a variety of people?

Willis: I’d say there are a lot of students my age and in college. I also know a lot of parents who go to concerts there too though.

Miller: What kinds of concerts do you usually see here?

Willis: I like coming to see a few local bands, but my favorite to come see are alternative or rock. My favorite concert so far was last minute with my friends, we went to see Waka Flocka.

Miller: Is there anyone you hope will eventually headline at a concert here?

Willis: I mean it would be amazing if The Chainsmokers would play there, but realistically they are too big to come to a venue like the Aggie.

Miller: Is there anything about the Aggie Theater that you don’t like or that you would change?

Willis: Even though it’s the biggest venue up here, I think it still gets pretty crowded and hot during concerts. Sometimes it can be too crowded, but I don’t know if I would change anything. It adds to the concert experience and I always have a great time.

Miller: Would you say that the Aggie Theater is your favorite concert venue out of any venue you have ever been to?

Willis: No, it’s my favorite in Fort Collins. My overall favorite venue is Red Rocks, probably like a lot of other people. I love how it’s outside in the middle of all of the rocks. That’s a hard one to beat.

Miller: What is one thing that makes the Aggie Theater your favorite in Fort Collins then?

Willis: I just love how it gives us a way to all come together in a cool venue over some great music. It really just gives you a feel of what Fort Collins and our community is like. You’ll always make new friends at any concert you go to here.

--

--