Who I Am

Mitchell John Clarke
1 min readMar 8, 2023

My name is Mitchell J. Clarke. I am a recent graduate from Brigham Young University — Idaho, where I earned a Bachelor of the Arts degree in English. I am a big fan of single-player video games with a heavy emphasis on storytelling, characters, and developed worlds with extensive lore. I also read a lot of fantasy novels, in particular the works of Brandon Sanderson, Andrzej Sapkowski, and J.R.R. Tolkien.

What I Write

I have been writing the scripts, plots, and characters of mobile games for the past year, with a heavy focus on the detective game, Peek A Phone. That game requires that I write fictitious news articles, social media posts, YouTube videos, and much more in the guise that it’s all real-life. Because of this, I do have experience in scriptwriting, journalism, and social media marketing. I have light experience in copywriting and technical writing, but I am open to learning more.

What I Want to Do

My ultimate goal is to write in the video games industry, whether as a storyteller or as a journalist. I am also flexible in any kind of writing venture, whether it be scriptwriting, copywriting, or any kind of journalism. If you need it, I can write it.

--

--