unexpectedly amazing customer service

Miten Sampat
1 min readMar 19, 2015

--

how a wishful tweet was met with an amazing response by Grofers

late evening yesterday (March 18, 2015), I read about how Postmates had partnered with Starbucks to deliver coffee to anyone with a smartphone.

Postmates is available in the US, and doesn’t cover India.

I tweeted wishfully at Grofers & their founder Albinder Dhindsa

and a few of my friends agreed.

clearly there is demand!

what happened then was amazing!!

Albinder wrote back, about 10-hours after my tweet
whoa! … the service was now apparently live!

In less than 24-hours, they launched it !

tracking order status!
editing this post while enjoying the latte !

A huge thanks to the team @ Grofers

You’ve won me as a loyal customer for life!

--

--

Miten Sampat

engineer. inventor. lesser half of @monagandhi. currently leading Corp Dev @TimesInternet … producing CO2 since 1983