by Nicoletta Ceccoli

Ice Cream

Mix
ILLUMINATION
Published in
Aug 31, 2022

--

That’s precisely where I wanna be
In a dark flowing void.
Going back in time.
Going through it.
impossible to stop
But it is possible to slow it down.
It’s slowing down…
She is there, on the sidewalk.
Her hair is short.
And only 4 years old.
Ice cream is flowing down her hands
I’m looking at her

she’s also looking at me.

Without ever touching my heart,
Just wanna show her what’s on my mind.
I wanna scream until the last octave of my voice.
But I can not.
This is a vicious circle in grief.
I know It won’t change.

If you enjoyed this piece, please make sure to follow my profile, so you don’t miss any of my upcoming articles.

--

--

Mix
ILLUMINATION

Hey. It's Miray. But you can call me Mix. I am a writer, poet and illustrator.