The most embarrassing moment of my life!

M Jesta Kamath
2 min readJul 20, 2019

Do something good no one sees it, do something embarrassing everyone sees it!!

Well, it has been true in my case. When I was in my 9th standard we had a singing competition in school on account of our annual day. I wasn’t interested in taking part at all. We were asked to go to the hall, where the competition took place, to be there as an audience.

I was a kid with interests in singing and dancing since I was 5. I have taken lessons on singing and dancing for more than 3 years. But when I was 10, my voice started breaking when I tried to take a high pitch. So, scared that I might embarrass myself I had stopped singing.

That day while we were going to the hall, my friends who knew that I used to sing, started insisting that I take part in the competition. Motivated by their words I registered myself as a contestant. When my turn came, I went on the stage and held the microphone in my hands. I started singing and it went on well until I reached a high note. Alas! my voice broke or more accurately squeaked. I couldn’t continue further. I, red with embarrassment, got down the stage. My friends and other classmates started laughing and made fun of my voice. That day I decided I would never sing on stage again.

There is something I would like to tell. I know these people who made fun of me could never muster courage and go on stage. I know that, people who comment on others are the ones who aren’t worthy of anything. But, I even realized that I have many other talents than singing. So, I am working on my strengths rather than pondering over my weakness.

I hope my blog gave you a message.

Have a nice day!

--

--