20 Best Social Media For Artists To Post On In 2024 By Category

You’re an artist. You create artworks, and you want to share them with the world. You open up your browser… and what? Where exactly should you post?

mleczny_mlecz
7 min readFeb 20, 2024
20 Best Social Media For Artists To Post On In 2024 By Category

The choice is not easy. I myself managed to list 20 social media platforms, and I’m sure I overlooked a lot! So, how do you know which one’s best for you? What social platform is best for establishing your art business, and where should you go if you don’t really care about art marketing because you just want yo get our art out there?

Here is my list of the 20 social media platforms where artists can share their works in 2024, categorized by their strengths and target audience.

BEFORE WE MOVE ON

  • The categories below were made by me. I wanted to divide the social media platforms into smaller groups to characterize them better.
  • Some of the platforms are niche, some aren’t widely available yet, or not available in all regions. However, I wanted to give you a broad overview so you know what is (or will be) out there in the social media world.
  • Now that I’m writing it, I wouldn’t classify DeviantArt as “professional”, but the infographic is ready, so I’m not gonna change

--

--

mleczny_mlecz

I paint urban landscapes digitally & share art-related content 🌃