Scavenger Hunt Project

Madison Sheldon
2 min readSep 21, 2020

--

This is something that I took for granted before quarantine. Being able to hug my friends and be this close to them without wearing a mask is something that I miss very much. Being able to be around a group of people without having to worry about being in a global pandemic is something I think a lot of people took for granted. For this picture, I used a camera tripod and this was captured about a year ago. This was also captured using natural light from the window. This picture most represents what I miss the absolute most and what I took for granted.
This picture best represents something new I have learned about myself in the last six months-self confidence. I have made several strides to improve myself and my body. I changed my eating habits and exercise habits to better improve how I feel about myself. This picture was taken using a tripod with natural lighting from outside. This picture best represents how I feel, considering this is my first ever picture taken in a bikini. Self confidence is still new to me but I am loving it!
This picture best represents a goal I have reached in the past six months. In the spring semester, and so far this semester, I have all A’s and B’s. I have slacked off in previous semesters, but now that I am approaching graduation, I have really taken my grades seriously. Now that I am close to completing my degree, I realize just how important school is and how important it is to do well. In this picture, I took the picture from an upwards angle facing down- to give a more dramatic effect.
This right here is the biggest challenge I have faced in the last six months: raising a puppy. I love him so much, but he is a lot of work. He has taught me a lot about being patient and responsibility. He loves to chew and dig holes, so training him has been a huge challenge. I took this picture standing over him while he was destroying his toy, using natural lighting.
Something that frustrates me is my other puppy that is extremely disobedient. This is Lincoln and he is my one year old dog who loves trouble. He is extremely loving and cuddly, but he is a trouble maker. He loves to make messes, chew, he drools everywhere and he is just a walking disaster. I love him, but having a puppy that loves trouble is frustrating. This camera angle was facing downward and I used portrait mode.
A new skill I have recently picked up is photography. This is a picture that I took over the weekend at a sunflower field and I am extremely proud of it. The sun was setting and I was able to get nice and close to get the perfect picture. I have never had much of a hobby before, so this has been super fun capturing every moment that is new and exciting in my life.
This picture best depicts my everyday life due to my new lifestyle. This is how I start my day everyday: eating a healthy breakfast and then going to the gym. Eating healthy and going to the gym everyday is something that I truly look forward to. Seeing changes in my body is inspiring and I love sharing delicious, healthy food with everyone in my life. This picture is a nice close up, using portrait mode and natural window light.
This is my sister Alyssa- and she is who I am most proud of. To make a long story short, she is a survivor of suicide. At seventeen years old, she attempted to take her life and was thankfully unsuccessful. Throughout her journey of recovery, she has been an inspiration to everyone around her. She has been in treatment and in therapy for the last year and half. She started working out, enrolled in college classes, and even works two jobs. Her efforts to make her life better are incredible and I am so proud of her. For this, I captured this perfect moment of her, outside, using portrait mode and while she was smiling and laughing.
As trivial as it may seem, my nails are extremely important to me. I love beauty. I love the idea of beauty and what it represents. I love make up, having my hair done, nails done, and always looking my best. It is true that when you look your best, you feel your best and I always feel like my best self when I have a fresh set of nails on. To many, this is so small and insignificant. For me, it is extremely important to my self-confidence and feeling good.
This meal was DELICIOUS. It was salty, crunchy, fruity, and very filling. This is one of the best appetizers that I have ever had. It was savory, sweet, salty, and just a nice balance of satisfactory flavors. I highly recommend to anyone who enjoys a mix of different foods.
Something I am passionate about: being an aunt. I love my niece, Leighton, more than anything in this world. Watching her grow up has been the biggest blessing in my life. She is so smart for only being six months old and I love watching the world through her eyes. I do not want kids of my own, so having her has taught me so much about myself and about life. To take this picture, I shut the curtains so I could use the flash to get a more clear picture of her.
This gives me the absolute most anxiety. Anything that is not symmetrical and are not even make me very uneasy. I struggle with Obsessive Compulsive Disorder, so anything that is not neat, orderly, or symmetrical make me feel anxious. This picture is clearly a crooked clock and I took this using portrait mode so you can really see how uneven it is. Taking this photo even made me anxious.
This is my friend, Nick. He is extremely empowering and motivational to me. He is a hard worker and does anything that he sets his mind to. Last week, he left for Missouri to join the Army. After he signed his contract, he only had two weeks left to be home and leave behind everything he knows. He was so excited and showed an immense amount of strength for such a stressful and unsure time in his life. This is something that I know I could never do which is why he amazes me so much.
This is my dad with my dog, Moose. This picture to me is the most wholesome picture I have ever taken. My dad is my best friend and the person that I love the most in this world, along with my dog. My dad is such a role model and the way he cares for me, and now my puppy, is something I am so grateful for. With me living at home, he let me adopt a puppy and we all fell in love with him. I cherish this picture so much and it truly makes me happy. This picture was taken with natural lighting and outside of my dad’s work on a day we went to visit him. I took the picture so that it also included a nice background.
This is a picture of me and my best friends. Something that we do for fun is go to winery’s. Every Friday, we go to a different winery to try and we all love it. It is something we always do together and we have the best time. We have all known each other for almost nine years and these will be my friends for life. This picture was taken during the sunset and the lighting was perfect. We took it from a selfie angle to give it that more personal effect.

--

--