A Fulbright, in photos (because I’m tired of writing all the time)

Micah Vandegrift
1 min readJan 2, 2019

--

We finally got someone to snap a pic of the whole family at my host institution.

As we’ve turned the corner to the New Year, the timeline on my Fulbright has reversed from counting up the new experiences, to counting down the days. There are a few different versions of things I need to write down, blog posts, and summaries, and reports… I’ve learned that I mentally process while things are in-process (exhausting), and I also process best through writing or talking it out.

But! I just spent 2 weeks writing 3000 words for a chapter submission due Jan 1, so… here’s a few photos that feel like a summary, in process, of 3/4 of my Fulbright Fellowship.

--

--

Micah Vandegrift

I build programs, initiatives, and communities around the idea that "open" is a core and defining principle of our current era.