7 Steps to Mastering Any Programming Language in No time

Learning to code is similar to learning any other art

Mohamed Writes
5 min readJun 1, 2020
Photo by Pakata Goh on Unsplash

Coding is essential as it has many practical applications in real life. Many people wonder about the easiest way to learn programming and how long this would take them. I would say that by following the right method, anyone can quickly develop a strong understanding of any programming language.

I have been programming for at least eight years now, and I am currently doing my master’s degree in bioengineering, where I use coding to solve many biological problems. In this article, I am going to share what worked for me to master several programming languages in a short time.

1. Learn the basics

Start by using a book or attending a course either online or at a university. I suggest that you start online, as many tutorials can help you understand the basics from zero to hero. You will have to familiarize yourself with the necessary coding concepts, such as the following:

  1. Variables
  2. Control structures
  3. Data structures
  4. Syntax
  5. Tools

Furthermore, try to get a general idea about the field of programming by answering the following…

--

--