Fallout 76 Bug Is Immortality

MMORPGs Fans
2 min readNov 26, 2018

--

Generally,it’s much fun to have a god mode in video games.You can come and go freely in the game world.When you encounter enemies who’d normally give you trouble as if they were flies,you would swat away.It seems not bad that has made you effectively invincible, which is certainly one way to win a survival game.

But what happens when you’re locked into god mode permanently against your will? A player finds Fallout 76 bug is immortality,which makes him bored,and now they’re begging for death.

Fallout 76 launched last week to a score of bad reviews and an infestation of bugs, with performance and stability issues, to servers crashing under the load of too many nukes, but this most recent example is the most bizarre of all.

No matter what the character does, she cannot die or be killed.
“My character currently is unkillable, and I mean… really unkillable. She can even eat a nuke blast to the face and be fine,” writes Brogadyn.”There is literally zero ways that she can die even if I wanted her to (which I very much do at this point).”
Even drowning doesn’t work. Nothing can kill them.

“I’ve had to limit myself to more boring activities because I do not want my exploration, or the PvP aspect ruined by my godmode, and the annoying thing is that at some point i’m just going to have to not care if they cannot fix it — my character is currently nearly level 100, and just hit the cap limit — so what the heck am I supposed to do besides actually starting to make all content in the game trivial? I’m really frustrated and I have no idea what I’m supposed to do.”

Some Redditors have suggested that Brogadyn embrace the godlike status and perhaps even become a superhero who helps out other players with their troubles. But Brogadyn never wanted to be special.
He submitted a ticket to Bethesda customer support. one staffer responded to Brogadyn’s plea for help.Luckily, it’s a bug that developer Bethesda seems open to fixing.

Bethesda proved to be unhelpful initially, which seemingly provides a sampleplate response. A community manager has since been connection through Reddit to ask for more details and offer to increase their support ticket, but it’s not a great look when a player has to take to Reddit to get an issue of this magnitude dealt with.

--

--

MMORPGs Fans

Pay attention to the trend of various types of MMORPG games, sharing related guides, tutorials, videos etc. Meanwhile, research seller background information.