Taskflow β ver is released

32moto
A little better than yesterday
3 min readJan 4, 2020
https://taskflow.jp

Introduction

Hi! Nice to meet you. I’m mmoto, and I’m application developer. Usually, I develop web applications by Ruby on Rails and React.

Recently, I released Taskflow β ver (free!). On this occasion, I start Medium. If my output, input, and lifestyle are helpful for someone, I’m so grad.

And, I might as well try something I have not done yet, I decided to write articles in Japanese and English. When I have the wrong English, please point it out.

In this article, I introduce Taskflow.

What’s Taskflow?

Taskflow is a ToDo app for PC. In addition to the common features, you can do next.

  1. The express flow of tasks
  2. Share tasks in a team

1. The express flow of tasks

The flow of tasks means there are tasks have to do before working on some tasks. For example, It is shown how to make hot milk tea as below.

how to make hot milk tea
  1. Boil some water
  2. Preheat tea server and cup
  3. Add tea leaves and boiled water to server
  4. Wait a few minutes
  5. Boil some milk
  6. Pour black tea and milk to the cup

You know it’s only natural but, you have to do it in order.

In this way, You can do as below.

  • Organize prerequisites of task(Notice what stops you)
  • Think whether it can be parallel
  • Remind what is output finally

2. Share tasks in a team

We can share tasks by belonging to the same team. It enables one to assign a member, too. We can know who should do what.

On driving the project, you can do most of the work yourself. But by the project, other people may be assigned. At that time, It is very important sharing tasks and visualization who is assigned.

The reason why I develop

Since I started working, I have been thinking, “How can I work well?”

Because I have failed a lot.

  • I have a lot to do and I don’t know what to start
  • By changing the prerequisites of doing, It becomes useless
  • I have done, but I’m not sure if it works

In order to solve these problems, I develop Taskflow.

We can do only one thing at a time, but we have a lot to do. If you have the same experience, please try this app.

※ usage notes

  • Taskflow is for PC and I recommend Chrome
  • Google account required

From now on

I keep developing to make Taskflow better. I’m going to work next.

Improve and upgrade

  • Delete only flow between tasks(It enables to delete task already)
  • Return the indent with “shift + tab” when writing by markdown
  • etc…

Make Electron app

To be independent of the browser, I’m going to make it a desktop app by Electron.

There are many things have not been done, but we will work on them one by one. In addition, to make this app known to more people, I will post including Medium.

If you are interested, please use it once. β ver is free. If you have any questions, please comment!

--

--

32moto
A little better than yesterday

I’m application developer in Japan. Recently, I released Taskflow (https://taskflow.jp). This is ToDo app for PC.