How to become an idea machine

Manuel Frigerio
#5IdeasADay
Published in
1 min readAug 23, 2017

I’ve been inspired by James Altucher many times over in my life.
For example, “Choose Yourself” is one of those books that have changed my life. One of the ideas in that book is that in order to become really good at ideas you must exercise what Altucher calls “the idea muscle”: if you come up with ideas every day (even silly ones) it will be much easier to come up with good ones when you actually need them.

A couple of months ago I incidentally stumbled upon David Delahunty’s Twitter profile where he was sharing his 5 new ideas every day. I was impressed by his commitment and inspired to do the same.

So, here I am. For 1 year I will try and post 5 new ideas every day.
Some will be silly, some will be mad, some will be genius (or at least I hope so eheh). The goal is to develop my lateral thinking and the “idea muscle”, which is probably the only muscle you’ll ever really need in our society.

Follow me on Twitter

See all ideas in this Tinder-like series.

--

--