The Nutty Chronicles Index

Martin Nutty
2 min readMay 6, 2020
My Dad Fred Nutty (left) with brother Bob

The Nutty Chronicles is an episodic narrative history of my family which combines genealogy, history, family anecdote and supposition to create a picture of an ordinary, modestly circumstanced family living through more than 200 years of Dublin History
-Martin Nutty, Author

Below you’ll find a list of the episodes which you can play directly from this page. Alternatively you should be able to subscribe using your favorite podcast service I’ve also provided the underlying text for each podcast if you prefer to read. All feedback is graciously accepted at:

Email: TheNuttyChronicles@gmail.com

FaceBook: The Nutty Chronicles

Twitter: TheNuttyChronicles

Podcast Episode List

Podcast Episode Text

  1. Recovering My Irish Family: Details the passing of my Paternal Grandfather and my Dad’s distant relationship with his parents
  2. Cannicide and a Dog Named Towser: How my Dad’s childhood dog might have triggered a difficult parental relationship
  3. The Big One, Lily: My Great Aunt Lily, a maverick woman and the hard choices made to live an independent life
  4. Great Uncle Bill’s Dublin and WWI: My grandfather’s oldest brother and why 100 years of Dublin history may have led to his World War I service
  5. Pandemic’s Grandchild, Part I: How the Spanish or Pandemic Flu of 1918–1919 had a profound effect on my family, especially my paternal Grandmother, my Nana Emily Behan
  6. Pandemic’s Grandchild, Part II: The conclusion to the story of how the Spanish or Pandemic Flu of 1918–1919 had a profound effect on my family

TNC Meta

Meta pieces are a behind the scenes look at the making of The Nutty Chronicles podcast along with my ruminations on podcasting

Podcast List

Episode Text

  1. Going Meta: Explains the purpose of the Meta episodes along with baseline early stage podcast statistics

--

--