5 Kingdom Building Manhwa You Need To Read

Moeez Khattak
4 min readSep 20, 2022

--

Manhwa and Webtoons are a hot topic in the weeb industry right now. From Solo Levelling to Lore Olympus, every single one makes the readers so engrossed into the story that they just crave for more.

Dungeons and Murim Manhwa’s are great, but you have to try these kingdom building Manhwa’s too. Here’s a list of 5 Kingdom Building Manhwa that you need to read right now:

  1. The Greatest Estate Designer

Greatest Estate designer is undoubtedly one of the best manhwa when it comes to story telling and comedy. The funny faces the author draws has brought attention to this manhwa even from those who are not big fans of continuous styled comics.

Synopsis:
Kim Suho, who’s a civil engineer, became a Noble inside a novel. So what? My estate is about to fail? Then it must be saved. To design, build and sell. [The awaited special opportunity all over the continent! The perfect transportation, highest educational district, pleasant forest area, and a one stop premium estate life by Baron Frontera that everyone has been waiting for. A first-come-first-serve basis contract!

2. Release That Witch

Release That Witch is an isekai themed manhwa. It starts off greatly with a fast paced plot but eventually calms down. Though some may find it boring, it still has its own unique plot with the MC being a normal human and other characters being overpowered.

Synopsis:
A male engineer transmigrated into another world, and became a prince. This place strikingly resembles the Middle Ages of Europe, but at the same time, it seems kind of different? Witches truly exists, and they even possess magic powers! Magic powers are productive forces! Save the witches, liberate the productive forces! Open map, fight demons, break conspiracies, climb up the science and technology tree, and open the path of hardcore ‘farming’!

3. Solo Bug Player

Solo Bug Player is a VR Game themed manhwa which follows the adventures and efforts of a King to expand his Kingdom and protect it from the invasion. The art is not as commendable as other manhwas on the list and takes a rollercoaster ride changing from season to season, but, what it has is good story line. It will without any doubt make you crave for more chapters.

Synopsis:
If I can succeed it’s OK to use bugs or any possible way! A story of reincarnated ultra-high obesity young lord.

4. Trash of The Count’s Family

Trash of The Count’s Family follows the story of a man who reincarnated into a fantasy story which he was reading. The Main Character gets reborn as royal but has very bad reputation.
This manhwa has one of the best artwork is the most popular one on this list. The MC is lazy and wants to live a simple life. Read as he tries his best to do as little work as possible and laze around.

Synopsis:
When I opened my eyes, I was inside a novel. [The Birth of a Hero]. [The Birth of a Hero] was a novel focused on the adventures of the main character, Choi Han, a high school boy who was transported to a different dimension from Earth, along with the birth of the numerous heroes of the continent. I became a part of that novel as the tr*sh of the Count’s family, the family that oversaw the territory where the first village that Choi Han visits is located. The problem is that Choi Han becomes twisted after that village, and everyone in it, are destroyed by assassins. The bigger problem is the fact that this s*upid tr*sh who I’ve become doesn’t know about what happened in the village and messes with Choi Han, only to get beaten to a pulp. “…This is going to be a problem.” I feel like something serious has happened to me. But it was worth trying to make this my new life.

5. I’m Not The Overlord

I’m Not The Overlord is a hidden gem with great art. This one is also an isekai/reincarnation themed manhwa along with kingdom building aspects.

Synopsis:
I actually reincarnated into a different world and became the Demon King Overlord?! And my task is to destroy humanity! Wait, that ain’t right. I’m a pacifist you know? I’m not like this at all? What? I killed a thousand human army with my energy blast?! That was an accident! It was the relic’s fault! It’s all a misunderstanding! Hahaha! Why can’t we get along nicely? Huh? So what if I’m the devil? Doesn’t mean I like doing bad things! Stop annoying me or I will blast you to kingdom come! Wait! Argh! Come on! I’m not that evil! I’m not the Overlord!

--

--