Eat The frog With Pomodoro Technique

Moeizahamd
3 min readAug 28, 2021

--

Time management is very crucial thing now a days. Either we want to study or want to accomplish some useful tasks we need to manage time. As there are many distraction surrounding is in digital world so by minimizing procrastination and by increasing focus we can make our time productive.

For increasing our focus and need some deadline so that our brain work with urgency and for this reason we use Pomodoro technique in which we set up time for 25 min and define tasks that we have to complete in given time.

Was this experiment difficult for you or not that difficult?

I liked this activity it solve my biggest problem in life now a days I have time management problem So it helped me to make me productive.

My Task to accomplish was :

Facebook campaign setup

Amal videos

My distractions:

WhatsApp

Facebook

Felt sleepy

Email

How I make that time productive:

I made priority which task is important and found Amal videos is more important so First I started watching Amal videos then later on I complete my client task and this in 25 min.

amal videos
Client task
client task

Did it help you accomplish more or about the same?

Task Completion time was same but it helped me to minimize distractions. Like social media and urge me to complete task first

Do you plan on doing this again regularly, and what will you do to improve the experience?

Yes, I found this activity Really helpful it solved my distractions and time management problem I will utilize it daily and I will prioritize my task on urgent basis and note down in google Keep then set notification alert so that I can make my time more productive as I am in final year and i have to do final year project so it will help me to balance my time in life.

Great Tips. Thanks AMAL!

--

--