Innovators of MoEVing Spotlight: Shekh Md. Kibria

MoEVing
5 min readJan 18, 2022

--

Employees are the heart and soul of the company. If they are satisfied with their work and value in the company, they will put their 100% for the company’s growth. Moreover, the innovators and developers teach you new aspects to grow every day.

That’s how employers can retain their employees by providing a culture of freedom of opinions and growth opportunities.

Software Engineer

Today, we are going to introduce you to one of our employees, Kibria.

Kibria joined MoEVing as a consultant/freelancer, and after working for 3–4 months as a freelancer, he is now a full-time Software Engineer at MoEVing. His transition has been great, and he finds it quite amazing to work at a place where he can accomplish his dream plan.

Coming from Bangladesh, a completely different ground, was he able to adjust to the new working environment at MoEVing? In conversation with Kibria, let us walk you through his journey at MoEVing to understand his thoughts and working lifestyle.

Journey to Become a Software Engineer

After my graduation in 2020 in Computer Science at the University of Dhaka, I worked as a multiplayer backend server developer at TigerIT Bangladesh Ltd. From there, my career as a software developer began and I am moving towards my goal each passing day at MoEVing.”

Kibria comes from Bangladesh with a different background, culture, and work-life experience. At first, it is natural to think he had some challenges adjusting and engaging with people in the company. But, that’s not the case.

In a conversation with him, he mentioned,

I find it quite comfortable working with people in the company. I like the company culture and especially, the work-life balance. Further, the work we are doing that benefits our users lured me to the company. I am enjoying the space and work atmosphere.

The Transition from Freelancer/Consultant to a Full-Time Employee

I was doing my full-time job in Bangladesh and also doing some freelance work after graduation as a software developer on Upwork and Freelancer.com. The work was mostly project-based, and I didn’t have any actual profile on any of the platforms. So, my friend created one profile, and out of curiosity, I thought of applying to companies, and there I found out about MoEVing and joined as a freelancer.

After working for 3–4 months as a freelancer, I decided to join as a full-timer as it was difficult to work for two companies. During the day I was working for the company in Bangladesh and at night as a freelancer so I had no time left for my family and myself so I decided to join as full time here.

Since I started working at MoEVing, I have seen growth in my work. My dream plan is to become a backend architect/solution architect and design a backend system where it can handle billions of requests from different users across the world.

In that sense, I am growing since I joined MoEVing. Also, the company has offered me the opportunity to work as a backend developer that helps me move closer to my dream plan.”

How about the Work-Life Balance?

Work-life balance is quite important to keep your sanity intact!

“The work-life balance is pretty good as we strictly maintain the working hours and everyone encourages you to work only during the working period. Also, the opportunity here at MoEVing is good as it’s a fast-growing company, and the product MoEVing is building is beneficial for billions of people. Thus, I would like to provide my contribution to the product.”

The best advice I have ever received is to never give up and dream big. I don’t give up very easily, and if I start something and try to achieve a goal, I will keep pushing myself to the edge until I am satisfied to produce the best outcome of the work I am doing.

Also, I think that if you dream big, then you are more inspired and motivated to achieve your goal, otherwise, you will be restricted in a particular area.

So, dream big and achieve big.

How to Approach a Problem in Kibria’s way!

When I come across a problem first, my first step is to go through the requirements of problems. After that, I try to think about all the use cases that can be the cause of the problem. I try to come up with a vague solution to how I would solve the problem given the cases I have to handle considering the requirement. Then I start the implementation of the problem.

If I am unable to solve the problem, I generally talk to teammates and if we cannot come up with the solution, we approach our tech lead.”

Only Work? No, Kibria has its own way of relaxation and entertainment.

I love to watch movies and web series. I watch Hollywood movies and TV series. Sometimes, I do watch some Bollywood movies and Tamil movies. I remember Hera Pheri and Phir Hera Pheri as two iconic Bollywood movies that I watch to have a laugh and relax my mind.

A message to Future Team Members from Kibria,

Dear Future MoEVers,

If you are looking for a company culture where you have a work-life balance and where you can directly apply your knowledge and also learn in the process, then MoEVing will be a very good option.

So, do you want to be a part of our next project? Check out MoEVing Careers for any open position in your field! Do read how our app came about to get a sneak peek into our product.

--

--

MoEVing

Welcome to the MoEVing world! We give power in the driver’s hand to contribute to a sustainable environment with 100 % electric and technical solutions.