How does New Artist see themselves?

Mohamad Mohamad
4 min readApr 26, 2018

--

A lot of new rappers are bring criticized because of the way they look or how they sound, it’s not fair for them. New rappers like 6ix9ine are coming out with rainbow hair styles, crazy tattoo’s, etc. but some people don’t like him because of the way he looks like they are judging the book by its cover. 6ix9ine is from New York and he recently released his album “Day69” where his songs Billy, Gummo, KEKE and KOODA were one of the top 100 songs when they came out. Tekashi explained the meaning of his name to fans: “I never lost sense of where I came from. That’s what makes me 69. The true meaning of 69 is just because you’re right doesn’t mean I’m wrong YOU JUST HAVENT SEEN LIFE FROM MY PERSPECTIVE. Turn the 6 upsides down it’s 9 but remains the same in an unfamiliar perspective. He only been in the rap industry for five months where he dropped he dropped his album and he also said “look what I did in five-month image if I go longer and he now wants to quite rap this year because he got everything he wanted. Tekashi is smart in a way because he teases his fans with his for example whenever he is going to drop one of his songs he puts out a little preview and keeps on reposting it on everything, so everyone can watch it. Before he dropped his album “Day69” he got into a fight at LA airport, where everyone watched the video and he did it on purpose, so more people would hear his album. He gets a lot of hate from people where I don’t understand why like I know he talks a lot about him being on top, being the king of New York, and even saying no one can come to his block but that’s every rapper in the 21 century and that’s all they talk about. When he went to the “breakfast club” he was talking about on why he loved being hated and top of the game. He said he is the most hated because he got it all and everyone is coming for him. Tekashi is self-made, he didn’t get any help from no one which what people need and he is also the type of artist who has confidence and Most of his music he just yells, and people think he doesn’t have a choral voice, but he had proved them wrong by dropping his song “Gotti” where it has kind of slow beat to it and he is singing not screaming all the time. He is also one of that brags about his money and how he got 5 million views on his new song “Gotti and he also loves fighting with other artist or anyone for example he recently got into a war with Adrian Boner the boxer, here is a link that’s shows what they saying

, he is kind of cocky and loves on talking about others. Away from him for a second let me talk about his album even though he is one of my favorite artist his album Days69 wasn’t as good as I expected because all the singles he dropped before the album made him a known rapper and more people started to know him, he made it seem that Day69 was the best album in the world, but I don’t agree with him this time. The first song on his album is “Billy”, this is probably the best song he dropped in this album because it had the beat, the lyrics were clear, and it matched his voice. On line in the song that makes people kind of critic is “ It’s always 6ix9ine this and 6ix9ine that Niggas on my dick and on my yack These niggas lookin’ for me you could hit my jack I done dropped my address, y’all know where 6ix9ine at”, when people hear that they think he is gangster, doesn’t respect no one and he doesn’t care he will tell anyone where he at if they have a problem with him. The second song in his album is “Gummo” talks all about him having sex with a girl, how he doesn’t want her no more and he is going to let his friend have her which what every rapper now and days talks about is girls and money. The third song is “Rondo” ft. Tory Lanez & Young thug which was okay I didn’t really like it because when he put the preview out it sounded so nice and he was doing it was Tory Lanez, we all thought it’s going to be the best song on his Album. Tory lanes only had one verse in the whole song like come on how can you give one verse to tory lanez, I think that he should’ve gotten more than one line. The fourth song is “KEKE” ft. A boogie & Fetty Wap, when this song dropped it went viral on the internet because it had a type of different vibe and different beat that people liked, plus it was his first time singing with another artist, so I was excited to see how he was going to sound with others with him. Most things Tekashi says in his songs are not true like when He says “Catch me water whippin’ straight drop, on the regular” which means is another word for cooking cocaine, “Yeah I’m 6ix9ine with the nine, on the regular” where he also prefers to having a gun on him every day. The rest of his songs are not good because it’s doesn’t make sense, the beat doesn’t match his voice and it was really a disappointment to me hearing this because I expected it to be more fire and makes me listen to it all the time.

--

--