I DON’T KNOW

Mohamed Mansour
2 min readJun 25, 2018

--

http://linguistics-research-digest.blogspot.com/2013/04/i-dont-know.html

I Don’t Know is one of the most easiest words in the world, It’s an easy word simply Say I don’t Know, It solve every problem you face. It doesn’t solve the problem it’s just delays it. it’s a flag that you can’t face this problem.

Recently I used to say I don’t Know for every problem I face whether this problem was a technical or non technical, even when I face a psychological problem I simply say I don’t Know. The “don’t know ” people always avoid making decisions, they usually ask people about their opinion then they choose one and do it. They Can’t afford make a wrong decision, they want every thing to be perfect as they planned. Although the golden role says “ Nothing works as planned”.

On the other side when you say I don’t Know your brain stops thinking of a solution, your brain terminates all thinking efforts for finding a solution to this problem as you’re in an “I don’t know” state.

I know that sometimes we say I don’t know for good intention so we don’t want misguide others or even ourselves , it’s all stems from our fear of mistake our fear of failure. But the fact is we need to fail, we need to make a mistakes. What we don’t realize is that when we say that we don’t know this maybe is the biggest mistake we made. Think about every situation you said about it “I don’t know”…. What if you knew how many people who will appreciate your help. How much times you’ll be proud of yourself that you solved that problem. How much self confidence you’ll gain. How a great person you will be.

I know that sometimes we really don’t know we don’t know the way to solve even our problems so we say we don’t know. But here is a thing don’t take the easiest way by saying I don’t know. Don’t stop asking people and seeking for knowledge so the next time you’ll knew.

Finally I don’t know is a sin if you can know, so the next time before saying I don’t know take a (10) seconds to ask yourself Can I know ..??

Thanks

--

--

Mohamed Mansour

Software Engineer working with high available B2B systems mainly in the Fintech and payments industry. (Python, Django, PostgreSQL, Django, Nodejs, MongoDB)