Being Natural VS Steroids, Does It Really Matter?

Mohammad Oubeid
3 min readFeb 10, 2016

--

Christian Guzman (left) Natural Fitness Youtuber. Phil Heath (Right) 5x Mr.Olympia

If you watch any Fitness Youtubers or follow anything fitness related on social media you have probably seen a lot of people wondering whether certain fitness icons or normal people are natural or on steroids. Majority of the time you see people get so hung up on proving these fitness icons or normal people are on roids or they will be straight disrespectful and insult them. This not only upsets me but it ruins the fitness industry. To make things clear I prefer the natural route, I don’t have anything against anyone who uses steroids or any type of drug. Too each their own, I just focus on myself.

Let me touch a little bit on the psychology of all of this. Have you ever noticed that the people who bash these icons or normal people that have achieved something great are 99% more likely to be people who are out of shape, given up, or just negative people? Take a moment and think about it, have you ever achieved something that means a lot to you, small or big, has someone said “you can’t!” , “you cheated!” , or anything negative? The people who discredit you do it publicly on social media or in front of your friends and family and will do anything to be little you and make themselves better than you?

I’m not here to convince you who is on steroids and who’s natural, I don’t call out people on YouTube, I just don’t care! All I care is bettering myself and that’s what we should all do. If someone used steroids or drugs they still had to put in hours of hard work and sacrifice. If someone says they are natural and look INSANE, applaud them because they have put in more hard work and hours more than you and me, or they may just have great genetics.

Us as human beings have a bad habit at pointing the finger at someone else to hide our shortcomings or to just bash someone because they got what we wanted because we didn’t work hard enough. Instead of doing that why don’t you take what you can learn from someone who made it, regardless how they made it. Take whats good and leave the, be open minded, and do what works for you. I am a huge fan of Christian Guzman and Phil Heath, they both have accomplished something so great. These guys are some of the people I look up to to push myself. You see…that’s and example of taking something good from someone who made it and using it to benefit or motivate yourself.

That’s all I have for now, thanks for reading this! I would really like to know what you think, please comment below and we can have a discussion. If you enjoyed this please give it a like and pass it on, it would mean the world to me! Thank you :)

--

--

Mohammad Oubeid

Fitness enthusiast, YouTuber, car enthusiast, and aspiring Entrepreneur. Became happy after I took the unorthodox route . Youtube.com/BeastJourney