Molly Skye Brown
3 min readMay 5, 2021

Sgt Zed Albrecht predator to minors. Ex Tequesta Cop.

TW ⚠️

Dear Jupiter High School,

Do any of you remember officer Zed Albrecht?

Any other survivors of his abuse?

He was on duty according to himself the night he took me to his home and sexually abused me.

Here is my survivor story with officer Albrecht of Tequesta PD in 1995.

🦁

In high school, a cop took me to his house to sexually abuse me.

Zed Albrecht.

I lived in Tequesta with my family at that time.

Still 17 and at a house party with friends, I got to chatting it up with this cop as he noticed I didn’t drink.

He was a “cool” cop.

I told him I was on the debate team and pre-law focus for college. He was telling me about the unaccredited Barry University he was attending for law classes and encouraged me to check them out when I submitted for college.

He offered to drive me home from the party since I had an earlier curfew than most.

I trusted him to take me home safely.

Put me in his patrol car, humiliated me with his siren and lights, and proceeded to take me to his house instead of my own. When we pulled up, he said he had to take care of his dog so he handcuffed me and told me to “be a good girl in his house”. I was TERRIFIED and thought I was going to be in SO MUCH trouble for “allowing this to happen”.

Once in his kitchen, I tried to get him to see me as a human being and not a toy so I crouched down and pet his dog even though my knees dislocated easily when I crouched, instinctively I just needed him to have compassion for me so maybe he would take me home.

I could feel this was not going right.

He then pulled me by his handcuffs into his bedroom where he quickly began pulling off my clothes. He pulled my pants off and digitally penetrated me and I began crying and hyperventilating. HE STOPPED THANK GOD! I told him about the pedophile from my childhood and told him I was triggered and thankfully he took me home. I stopped going to high school parties after that encounter.

And we wonder why survivors don’t “file incident reports”… did you know TO THIS DAY survivors must meet an officer IN PERSON to report sex crimes? Can’t even begin the process of reporting abuse privately online from the security and safety of our own homes. It’s all a setup as the system protects predators. Not their victims. Just the other day I was flagged as a “bully” on LinkedIn for outing one of my rapists publicly. Thankfully I was able to contest their silencing and they allowed my post and apologized.

Sgt Zed Albrecht is under investigation since 2020. If you are also a victim of his, reach out to Palm Beach Gardens police dept.

Molly Skye Brown

Survivor & whistleblower of TOO MANY predators. Telling on them ALL. Naming names. Not my shame. Never was. God promised me. Hello again 👋🖕🗣️❤️‍🔥 #MeTooMuch