Diary of a Wife and Mother

Diary Entry Number Seven

Kayla Tackett
3 min readMay 25, 2023

--

Image created by Author on Canva.com

Thursday May 25th 8:00 AM

Dear Diary,

Does it feel weird to know that yesterday you were a completely different person than you are today? When you look back on your life, can you select specific areas in your lifetime that you noticed those changes?

I was thinking about this today while having my first cup of coffee. I took a hit from my vape and chuckled. There was a time in my life, where if someone had said to me,

“One day, you’re going to be a writer who earns money from your creations. You’ll love having coffee on Thursday mornings and you won’t smoke cigarettes anymore. You’ll be smoking something called a vape instead.”

I would have fallen out of my chair laughing at them. I hated coffee, I had been smoking since I was 13 and I had written for years. However, no one knew I was writing except for me and my mother.

It’s funny to think about. How much I have changed as a person. Without even realizing it at the time. Almost surreal.

At first, I thought of it as a bad thing. I had always told myself I wanted not to change, because if I was changing then I wouldn’t like myself. However, I’m more proud of myself today than I was back then.

--

--

Kayla Tackett

Blogging Wife and Mother with a passion for humor. Remember: Shine Bright 🧡https://www.buymeacoffee.com/mommomentsI