February Challenge: #1

The Love of My Life

Kayla Tackett
3 min readFeb 8, 2023
Image created by Author on Canva.com

A piece created by Keeley Schroder suggested 14 different writing prompts for February! I am excited to get started. Better late than never.

Her first suggestion advises “Who is the love(s) of your life?”

Her advisement is to keep the piece itself within 500 words which may be a bit of a challenge for me, but I shall try.

My love,

You have ignited my soul and created the best version of myself I could be. When I met you, I was a shell of a woman who’s only longing was for the agony of my life to end. So much so, I was making preparations for my time to come so that my two young boys would be cared for after I was gone.

I met you at the tail end of 2015 and it was like a magician had waved a magic wand at me and cured all of my medical issues. Well, most of them.

Over the past 8 years, I have found myself striving for a better life in all areas. Not just for myself, but for you. You make me want to be a better person, a better mother and a better wife. You remind me that there is more to life than just what I can see.

I’m not sure if you can even fathom how much you have inspired me.

I want to thank you. Thank you for all of the long conversations, the late night shows

--

--

Kayla Tackett

Blogging Wife and Mother with a passion for humor. Remember: Shine Bright 🧡https://www.buymeacoffee.com/mommomentsI