Happiness Has No Price Tag

Kayla Tackett
4 min readSep 6, 2022

Contrary to what we see in television and movies, not everything that matters in life can be purchased with green government created paper. Money can gain us many things, this is true, but it can also be a root to evil parts of ourselves we never thought we had.

Image created by Author on Canva.com

Think about a conversation you have with someone you just met. You get all the usual questions:

  • What do you do for a living?
  • Where have you been on vacation?
  • What kind of car do you drive?
  • What do you like to do for fun?
  • I love that perfume you’re wearing… Where did you get it?

Sometimes, this can be someone trying to financially size you up.

I can almost guarantee that even if it’s true, you’re not going to pop off with -

  • I am happily unemployed.
  • I’ve never traveled out of (Insert hometown here).
  • I have never owned a car and can’t afford one.
  • I mostly sit at home, eat and watch reruns of Friends.
  • Oh, thank you, I got it at the Doller General by my house.

I have never been a huge fan of money and it immediately gives me the wrong impression of the person asking these questions. It seems like everyone is in some…

--

--

Kayla Tackett

Blogging Wife and Mother with a passion for humor. Remember: Shine Bright 🧡https://www.buymeacoffee.com/mommomentsI