Women In Business

Interview with Crystal Williams

Kayla Tackett
6 min readAug 25, 2022

Woman ran businesses are growing in numbers as we cast off the shackles of previous gender roles! More and more females are starting their own home-based businesses to help support their families after the horrid pandemic shook the financial status of the United States.

I was able to speak to a Mrs. Crystal Williams about her growing business and get a firsthand glance into her world. With cooking, cleaning and caring for her children, she was able to begin a business from nothing and blossom it into a financial stabilizer for her household.

Let’s see what Crystal had to say!

Q: What Is your business?

A: My business is “Chrissies Crafty Creations 🌻” it’s decals, cups, budget binders, clothes and more!

Q: What made you want to start such a business?

A: I like to do craft things and challenge myself. So, I thought learning to make decals, cups and much more would be a cute way to gift people and show off my talents as I go.

Q: Do you feel like a role model for other women?

A: In a way yes, I feel like a role model. I feel like I can set an example of you can be and do anything you set your mind to. You just have to stay focused and keep pushing for your…

--

--

Kayla Tackett

Blogging Wife and Mother with a passion for humor. Remember: Shine Bright 🧡https://www.buymeacoffee.com/mommomentsI