The Half Open Eyes

Mona Aftab
2 min readNov 4, 2023

In the quiet of the morning’s gentle rise,

I glimpse the world through half-open eyes.

A fragile bridge twixt dreams and day,

I linger in the dawn’s soft, subtle gray.

The world unfurls in muted hues,

As my consciousness begins to choose,

Between the realms of sleep and light,

I find myself in this tranquil fight.

Through half-open eyes, I softly see,

The secrets of the world revealed to me.

A whispering breeze, a distant song,

In this liminal space, I do belong.

In this realm where reality blurs,

My vision softened, my mind concurs,

To savor moments, fleeting and wise,

Seen through the lens of half-open eyes.

In this threshold between night and day,

I find a sanctuary, a place to stay.

With half-open eyes, I’m free to roam,

In the realm where dreams find their home.

So let me linger, just a little while,

In this world where I reconcile,

The dreams of night, the day’s surprise,

Seen through the beauty of half-open eyes.

The world’s a canvas, a masterpiece,

In these moments, my soul finds peace.

With half-open eyes, I greet the day,

Embracing life in a unique way…..

--

--

Mona Aftab

Welcome to my corner of the digital universe! I'm Mona Aftab, a passionate writer. I create content that not only informs but also sparks genuine connections.