College Life Memories:

mona ramani
3 min readJul 12, 2019

--

It has been more than six months. I left my college and entered the gates of my university, I always heard that a lot can change in years but when I look back there is a number of transformation I have gone through. The journey is about to start again. Tracing back to beautiful time and place where I have made everlasting memories. Time flies so fast we can’t reach time, we can’t enjoy the same moments again. A single place with millions of memories.No one can run out of time. Things that are meant to be stories are left as chapters. Those days were the golden days of my life. Chapters which are written with golden words, no one can erase it, no storm can destroy, no other chapter can replace these beautiful and mannerizing moments of my life. “Memories are always special sometimes we laugh by remembering the days we cried and sometimes we cry by remembering the days we laughed”

Missing is the worst part of our lives. Places, where we wish to be forever, are just for time being .people who meant to be in our life forever was just for some time.

Seeing friends on a regular basis. I miss having all my friends living so close together.No matter what time of the day or day of the week. Someone was always around to hang out or talk. Sometimes the memory is more beautiful than the reality.

The truth behind your feeling is that everyone wants something which they either had or can’t have. Memories are always infinitely beautiful than reality.

How I entered college as a crying baby and didn’t want to go to college.How you ended up falling in love with college life.

Those random silly talks moments that turned into memories. The journey from strangers to family .waking up at 7:35 and then running for class at 8

Limitless selfies and proxies, Funny names of your teachers that you and your friends know. Late night craziness and birthday celebrations. Borrowing money from friends. I still remember how I used to beg for one pen from the whole class, going college with one pen and coming with 5 pens. Steeling macaroni and biryani was the five-star food for us. Getting late in class and giving silly excuses, looking here and there instead of looking at the board. Everything became memory no more classes, no more motivation, staring at the watch to get period over. But who knew that when the time will end it will never come back. No more ringing of bells.

I wish I could live these golden memories again.

Memories warm you up from the inside but they also tear you apart. The past beats inside me like a second heart.

Take me back to those good old days.

--

--